Music Composed by HOLLY AMBER CHURCH

Following its release of Rites of Spring, Screamworks Records presents the latest collaboration between director Padraig Reynolds and composer Holly Amber Church. The supernatural horror Worry Dolls tells the story of some cursed trinkets which are recovered from the latest crime scene of serial killer Henry Leonard Bale. Although the killer was gunned down in the incident, the box of Guatemalan talismans find their way into the hands of Chloe, the 8-year old daughter of Matt, a cop working on the case. As the new owners of the worry dolls start acting strangely, Matt must find a way to break the curse and save Chloe.

“I’m very excited to share the music of Worry Dolls” says composer Holly Amber Church about the release. “While it is a hybrid score, it contains some strong musical themes and an overall large orchestral presence and we were very fortunate to be able to record with the outstanding musicians here in Los Angeles who truly brought the music to life. There was so much great story to tell for this film – from the darkness of a deranged serial killer, to the mysticism surrounding the dolls and, at its heart, the bond between a father and his child.  I hope that through the music, listeners will be transported into the narrative of Worry Dolls.”

Composer Holly Amber Church started her fascination with film music while watching An American Tail and becoming enamored with James Horner’s score for the animated adventure. She studied at the University of Southern California’s prestigious Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television program where she got to work with some of Hollywood’s great film composers including Christopher Young. Besides her collaborations with Padraig Reynolds, Holly’s other recent projects include the documentary Three Nights, Three Days: Endeavour’s Journey Through Los Angeles, the horror filmClown Town and the sci-fi thriller They Watch.

SWR16003 • 
Release date (digital): June 3, 2016
Release date (CD): June 17, 2016

View in iTunes


1 A Plea to the Worry Dolls 4:24
2 The Final Victim of Henry Leonard Bale 1:44
3 The Beginning of the End 2:08
4 Chloe 2:33
5 The Box 2:42
6 Chloe’s Fear 2:24
7 The Seizure 3:00
8 Henry’s Calling Card 2:28
9 The Interrogation 2:30
10 Where Is She 2:20
11 Daddy’s Here 1:49
12 Lawnmower Laceration 1:31
13 Something’s Wrong With Todd 2:21
14 Matt and Chloe 1:52
15 Where Is the Last Doll 1:56
16 Just Trust Me 1:57
17 Della’s House 2:26
18 A Pure Innocent 2:16
19 Hate Me, Just Help Me 2:28
20 The Lore of the Worry Dolls 3:28
21 Darcy 2:40
22 So Others Shall Live 5:29
23 I Want to Keep You 3:02