Featuring Original Music By Mac Quayle

Lakeshore Records will release a two volume soundtrack for the Golden Globe and Peabody Award-Winning USA Network series MR. ROBOT digitally on June 3, and on CD June 24, 2016. Lakeshore Records/Invada Records will release a special LP package in July. The albums feature original music by series EMMY nominated composer Mac Quayle (THE PEOPLE v. O.J. SIMPSON, AMERICAN HORROR STORY, SCREAM QUEENS).

“During the first season of MR. ROBOT, we filtered a wide variety of emotions
through the surreal mind of Elliot Anderson,” said executive producer Sam Esmail. “Music was the tool that allowed me to stay nimble and consistent with the show’s tone, even as we regularly pushed our main character to weirder and stranger places.”

MR. ROBOT follows Elliot (Rami Malek), a young programmer who works as a
cyber-security engineer by day and as a vigilante hacker by night.  Elliot finds
himself at a crossroads when the mysterious leader (Christian Slater) of an
underground hacker group recruits him to destroy the firm he is paid to protect.
Compelled by his personal beliefs, Elliot struggles to resist the chance to take
down the multinational CEOs he believes are running (and ruining) the world. The series also stars Portia Doubleday, Carly Chaikin and Martin Wallström.

“Elliot uses programming and social engineering techniques to seek and exploit
weakness in computer networks, and I use programming and sonic engineering
techniques to help enhance the emotional content of each scene,” said Quayle.
“Armed with our computers and an arsenal of software tools, we both attempt to
create and discover the right combination of notes (code) and sounds (keystrokes) that help tell the story (access the network).”

Audiences worldwide have been captivated by the unique musical stylings of EMMY and GRAMMY nominated composer, Mac Quayle.  Mac’s music was most recently heard in FX’s record-breaking The People v. O.J. Simpson, starring John Travolta and Sarah Paulson, which was celebrated by critics and audiences alike.  Mac received his first EMMY nomination for FX’s hit series, American Horror Story: Freak Show, starring Jessica Lange, Kathy Bates and Angela Bassett.  Quayle has written music for over 40 films and television shows, and has accumulated a long list of credits as a music producer, dance re-mixer and multi-instrumentalist.  As a composer, Mac’s haunting music provided the signature sound for American Horror Story: Hotel, starring Lady Gaga and Matt Bomer, as well as Fox’s Scream Queens, starring Emma
Roberts and Jamie Lee Curtis.

In addition to Mac’s television work, he has also composed music for a diverse list of feature films and documentaries.  Mac’s music as an additional composer for Cliff Martinez can be heard in HBO’s EMMY winning THE NORMAL HEART, Film District’s Critic’s Choice Award winning DRIVE, Warner Bros.’ CONTAGION and A24’s SPRING BREAKERS.

As a producer, re-mixer and keyboardist, Mac has worked on over 300 releases, 40 #1 Billboard Dance hits, and earned a GRAMMY nomination for producing Donna Summer’s “I Will Go with You.”  Quayle has been awarded numerous Gold and Platinum records, as well as worked with some of the biggest names in the music business.  Mac has created music for Madonna, Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode, Britney Spears, Elvis Presley, Annie Lennox, New Order, Beyonce and Sting, to name a few.

“For this soundtrack, the idea was to include as much music as possible from Season 1 and organize it chronologically by episode,” Quayle described.  He used an almost all electronic palette for the show, adding only one organic instrument – a piano. “A signature sound in the show is created from what I call ‘PaulStretch Textures’: audio that has been manipulated by a time stretching program is converted into a sampler instrument making it playable on a keyboard.”

The second season of MR. ROBOT premieres on USA Network Wednesday, July 13 at10/9 c. Lakeshore Records will release MR. ROBOT – Original Television Series Soundtrack Volume 1 and MR. ROBOT – Original Television Series Soundtrack Volume 2 digitally on June 3 and on CD June 24, 2016.



1. 1.0_1-hellofriend.wav
2. 1.0_2-oneincontrol.aiff
3. 1.0_3-fucksociety.mp3
4. 1.0_4-m0rphine.aac
5. 1.0_5-pierreloti.au
6. 1.0_6-leavem3here.flac
7. 1.0_7-waitfortheQ.ogg
8. 1.0_8-whatsyourask.m4p
9. 1.0_9-flipper.bwf
10. 1.1_1-one6away.caf
11. 1.1_2-wearefsociety.sd2
12. 1.1_3-oneor0.wma
13. 1.1_4-hateurself.ra
14. 1.1_5-illusionofchoice.mp3
15. 1.1_6-believe-in-erasing.au
16. 1.2_1-IwillbeCTO.m4p
17. 1.2_2-humanpunchingbag.aiff
18. 1.2_3-therealshayla.wav
19. 1.3_1-Ichosethis.ogg
20. 1.3_2-everyrev0lution.ra
21. 1.3_3-betterthanm0rphine.aac
22. 1.3_4-allsafevirus.bwf
23. 1.3_5-da3m0nsneverstop.caf
24. 1.4_1-squ4rewiththeuniverse.wma
25. 1.4_2-impenetrable.sd2
26. 1.4_3-billharper.mp3
27. 1.4_4-exploitingtyrell.wav
28. 1.4_5-revenge1syourweakn3ss.ra
29. 1.4_6-n0execution.au

Vol. 2

1. 1.5_1-askingthe1mpossible.m4p
2. 1.5_2-hackthepolice.mp3
3. 1.5_3-trustyourself.bwf
4. 1.5_4-issacsbestmove.bwf
5. 1.5_5-mybestmove.ra
6. 1.5_6-veraliber4ted.aiff
7. 1.6_1-v1ew-s0urce.ogg
8. 1.6_2-a-way-out.wav
9. 1.7_1-consumatesurvivor.caf
10. 1.7_2-darlenesgun.aac
11. 1.7_3-in0urgrasps.ogg
12. 1.7_4-wh1ter0se.flac
13. 1.7_5-mrrobot&tyrell.wma
14. 1.8_1-imcrazy.aiff
15. 1.8_2-mostdangerouscar.m4p
16. 1.8_3-ch4ngefromwith1n.au
17. 1.8_4-oneconstant.caf
18. 1.9_1-waltznumber2.bwf
19. 1.9_2-wearefinallyaw4ke.ra
20. 1.9_3-johannaphishes.wav
21. 1.9_4-forcerobotshand.sd2
22. 1.9_5-urmygod.ogg
23. 1.9_6-nothingisreal.ra