Dita Von Teese “Soundtrack For Seduction”
First Ever Firefly Double-LP, With Original Music By Greg Edmonson
Varèse Sarabande will release two exciting LP releases, exclusively available at Barnes & Noble beginning August 12, 2016.  The first is the Firefly soundtrack double-LP, with music by Greg Edmonson (TV’s King of the Hill, Uncharted 1-3 video games).  The second is the sexy classic black vinyl version of Soundtrack For Seduction, specially curated by internationally renowned Queen of Burlesque, Dita Von Teese.
Calling all Browncoats!  For the first time on LP, the Firefly soundtrack is being released.  The exclusive package features an original rendering of the ship Serenity on the front and back covers of this double LP gatefold jacketed set, featuring the beloved score by Greg Edmonson.  Though only 12 of the original 15 episodes aired, the series spawned a feature length film and international acclaim for its creator, Joss Whedon, and stars Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Adam Baldwin, Ron Glass, and Summer Glau.  Business Insider said, “The cancelation of Firefly after only one season in 2002 has been held up as one of the greatest tragedies in science-fiction TV.”

“It moves me beyond words that the show still has a following after 10 years,” said Edmonson.  “That is almost unheard of in our fast moving world of disposable entertainment/everything. I do believe that it stands as a tribute to Joss and I know for a fact that this was so very close to his heart.  He made something that could run for a long time without EVER repeating itself. And he made characters that were real and human—flawed, yes, just as we all are but I could not love them more—and I am not alone!”
Tulsa-born Greg Edmonson proved to be the perfect choice for Joss Whedon’s space wester.  After relocating to LA, Greg landed his first scoring gigs for the hallowed TV animation company Hanna Barbera. His work for the medium caught the attention of one its most in-demand composers, and soon Greg was working alongside multiple Emmy-winner Mike Post on hit series such as L.A. Law, Quantum Leap, Wiseguy, and Cop Rock. An Emmy® nomination for one of Greg’s songs served as proof that he had found his niche and was on the scene to stay.
Greg’s next taste of success came on Mike Judge’s long-running animated series, King of the Hill.  For that edgy comedy Greg created a satirical American sound that combined Texas guitar with an orchestra – music that could be as humorous as it was heartfelt. He followed that ride by developing the distinctive sound of Joss Whedon’s revered sci-fi show Firefly, conjuring a unique orchestral Americana style that artfully integrated such culturally diverse instruments as the dobro, duduk, and saz.  Greg’s credits also include several independent films including Blue Ridge Fall, Luckytown, and Montana Amazon, and the first three games of the Uncharted series for which Greg earned the BAFTA and AIAS awards.
Moving out of the skies an into the bedroom – spend a night in with Dita Von Teese and embark on a sensual musical experience with Soundtrack For Seduction. As the evening begins, tracks on Side A set the mood for the perfect strip tease. Flip to Side B and indulge in a steamier playlist selection for the fun that comes after the strip tease. Listeners will be seduced by music that inspires Dita from artists like Blood Orange, Handsome Boy Modeling School and Royskopp to name a few. This special album gives a taste of Dita’s musical palette on a deeper level. Dita Von Teese is a “Burlesque Superheroine” (Vanity Fair), known globally for her retro-glamour style and bringing the art form of burlesque back into the spotlight with a modern sense of elegance and sophistication.
Soundtrack For Seduction
Side A
1. “Lazy” Performed by Dita Von Teese and Patrick Collins
2. “Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall In Love)” Performed by Chuck Henry
3.  “Strip Tease” Performed by Juliette Greco
4. “Anastasia / Dita’s Theme” Performed by Chuck Henry
5. “A Guy What Takes His Time” Performed by Dita Von Teese and Chuck Henry
6. “Is That All There Is?” Performed by Peggy Lee
Side B
1. “Johnny and Mary” Performed by Bryan Ferry & Todd Terje
2. “Here She Comes Again” Performed by Royskopp
3. “I’ve Been Thinking” Performed by Handsome Boy Modeling School featuring Cat Power
4. “Too Much” Performed by Pale
5. “Girls and Boys” Performed by Monarchy featuring Dita Von Teese
6. “S’Cooled” Performed by Blood Orange
  1. Firefly – Main Title
  2. Big Bar Fight
  3. Heart of Gold Montage
  4. Whitefall / Book
  5. Early Takes Serenity
  6. The Funeral
  7. Rivers Perception / Saffron
  8. Mal Fights Niska / Back Home
  9. River Tricks Early
  10. River Understands Simon
  11. Leaving / Caper / Spaceball
  12. Rivers Afraid / Niska / Torture
  13.  In My Bunk / Jaynes Statue / Boom
  14. Inaras Suite
  15. Out Of Gas / Empty Derelict
  16. Books Hair / Ready For Battle
  17. Tears / Rivers Eyes
  18. Cows / New Dress / My Crew
  19. Boarding The Serenity / Derelict
  20. Burgess Kills / Captain & Ship
  21. Saved / Isn’t Home? / Reavers
  22. Reavers Chase Serenity
  23. Rivers Dance
  24. Inside The Tam House
  25. Dying Ship / Naked Mal