On 29th October, Silva Screen Records will digitally release The Beatles And India, the original score for the award winning documentary film. The hypnotic, lyrical soundtrack for The Beatles And India was written by award winning composer Benji Merrison and recorded at Abbey Road Studio 2, the legendary home of The Beatles recording sessions, Budapest, Hungary and Pune, India. Both a classically trained composer and a skilled music producer and engineer, Benji has scored music for hundreds of projects across film, television, installations and events. His distinctive musical voice is in high demand, and he is known for SAS: Red Notice, Forces of Nature with Brian Cox, Dynasties, General Magic.

The Beatles And India film is a unique historical chronicle of the enduring love affair between The Beatles And India that started more than half a century ago. Rare archival footage, recordings and photographs, eye-witness accounts and expert comments along with location shoots across India bring alive the fascinating journey of George, John, Paul and Ringo from their high octane celebrity lives in the West to a remote Himalayan ashram in search of spiritual bliss that inspires an unprecedented burst of creative songwriting. It is the first serious exploration of how India shaped the development of the greatest ever rock band and their own pioneering role bridging two vastly different cultures.

Premiering earlier in June at the UK Asian Film Festival, the film won two awards for Best Film Audience Choice and Best Music. It will now also feature at upcoming film festivals in Gent (Belgium), Valladolid (Spain) and at the New Generations Indian Film Festival. The film has screened at select Everyman Cinemas on 31 August as part of their Everyman Music Film Festival and is set for 4th October UK digital release and UK TV premiere on Channel 4 on 4th January 2022.

“…fascinating story of how and why India fell in love with the Beatles”
The Guardian

“The Beatles: The Best Films to check out”
The Times

“…a uniquely Indian take on this pivotal event.”
Financial Times

“…fascinating documentary”
Eastern Eye

Release date: 29th October 2021
Digital album: SILED1655

1. The Beatles and India Main Titles
2. Diminutive Yogi
3. Crazy Trailblazer
4. Selling Like Hotcakes
5. A Few Lessons
6. Something Very Grateful
7. Rishikesh Bridge
8. Jai Guru Dev
9. A Simple Existence
10. Old Ashram
11. The Prayer Room
12. 50 Years Ago
13. Feeling and Heart
14. All Of India
15. Birthday Party
16. Spiritual Teacher
17. A Dealbreaker
18. Secrets Revealed
19. Down To Kerala
20. Small Gift To The World
21. The Beatles and India End Credits