Music Composed by Steven Price

Exciting new Album with music from the film features the score by Academy Award-Winning Composer Steven Price

WaterTower Music today announced the August 8, 2016 release of the SUICIDE SQUAD – Original Motion Picture Score, which features the music of British composer Steven Price (“Gravity,” “Fury”).  Price has laid the musical foundation for writer/director David Ayer’s   feature film, “Suicide Squad,” which opens worldwide in 3D, and in 2D, and in select IMAX 3D theaters beginning August 5, 2016.

Price, whose score for 2013’s “Gravity” was awarded the Academy Award for Best Original Score, was tasked with navigating musically the colorful storyline of an assembled team of the world’s most dangerous Super-Villains and the emotional highs and lows they experience on an impossible mission.

“David’s film invited me to find a way to bring all of these incredible misfit outsiders together as a united force, with a thematic score that goes from moments of quiet emotion to huge action sequences,” explains Price.  “The character’s themes interact and develop as the film progresses, and we witness the birth of the Suicide Squad.  The score was a huge challenge, but a fantastic amount of fun to write!”

“WaterTower Music is proud to be releasing this score,” explained label head Jason Linn. “We’re honored to have the opportunity to work again with our friend – and Academy Award winning composer – Steven Price.”

About “Suicide Squad”
From writer/director David Ayer comes “Suicide Squad,” starring Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman and Viola Davis.  Based on the characters from DC, the film also stars Jai Courtney, Jay Hernandez, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Ike Barinholtz, Scott Eastwood, Cara Delevingne, Adam Beach, and Karen Fukuhara.  It is produced by Charles Roven and Richard Suckle, with Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Colin Wilson and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers.  Warner Bros. Pictures presents, an Atlas Entertainment production, a film by David Ayer, “Suicide Squad.”  The film will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company.  The film opens worldwide in 3D, and in 2D, and in select IMAX 3D theaters August 5, 2016.  “Suicide Squad” is rated PG-13 by the MPAA for sequences of violence and action throughout, disturbing behavior, suggestive content and language.

The Suicide Squad: Original Motion Picture Score will be available August 8, and can be preordered now at iTunes and Amazon.


1. Task Force X
2. Arkham Asylum
3. I’m Going To Figure This Out
4. You Make My Teeth Hurt
5. I Want To Assemble A Task Force
6. Brother Our Time Has Come
7. A Serial Killer Who Takes Credit Cards
8. A Killer App
9. That’s How I Cut and Run
10. We Got A Job To Do
11. You Die We Die
12. Harley And Joker
13. This Bird Is Baked
14. Hey Craziness
15. You Need A Miracle
16. Diablo’s Story
17. The Squad
18. Are We Friends Or Are We Foes?
19. She’s Behind You
20. One Bullet Is All I Need
21. I Thought I’d Killed You
22. The Worst Of The Worst