Music Composed by Ben Bartlett

SILVA SCREEN RECORDS presents LUCAN, award winning composer Ben Bartlett’s spellbinding and atmospheric score to ITV’s two-part period drama.

Based on the life of flamboyant aristocrat, Lord Lucan, and written by award-winning writer, Jeff Pope, the series stars Rory Kinnear, Catherine McCormac and Christopher Eccleston. Murder, self-destruction and moral squalor set against the backdrop of jittery aristocracy deliver a compelling drama. Ben Bartlett’s music conveys the uneasy mood perfectly.

Ben Bartlett is a London based TV and concert composer known for his prolific music output for drama, comedy and documentaries. Recently, Ben’s music was featured in SKY 1 hit series Stan Lee’s Lucky Man, ITV’s The Loch, Sky Atlantic’s critically acclaimed The Tunnel. For his score for Walking with DinosaursBen won a BAFTA in 2000 and was nominated for Primetime Emmy. He was also nominated for RTS (The Ghost Squad, The Mark of Cain, Mutual Friends) and Ivor Novello Awards (Fiona’s Story). Ben also writes for concert hall and theatre. He received critical acclaim for his mini-opera El Tigre, based on a poem of Pablo Neruda, and his piano work Caprice was performed at The Queen Elizabeth Hall, London.

Release date: 9th August 2019
Digital album: SILED4866


1. Preamble
2. Lucan Titles
3. Persuasion
4. Therapy
5. Stalking
6. Safe Phone
7. Doctor’s Opinion
8. Lead Piping
9. Murder
10. Suicide
11. Entering
12. Search
13. Veronica Escapes
14. Verdict
15. Gone
16. Off The Grid