Featuring Original Music By Alan Silvestri

Varèse Sarabande Records will release NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM: SECRET OF THE TOMB – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally onDecember 15 and on CD January 6, 2015. The soundtrack features the original score composed by Alan Silvestri (NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM, NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM: BATTLE OF THE SMITHSONIAN, BACK TO THE FUTURE).

Get ready for the most wild and adventure-filled NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM ever, as Larry spans the globe, uniting favorite and new characters while embarking on an epic quest to save the magic before it is gone forever.

Director Shawn Levy brought back composer Alan Silvestri for the third film in the trilogy.  In his ongoing, decades-long career as a composer, Silvestri has scored some of the most iconically revered and profitable films in Hollywood history, amassing over a hundred credits to the tune of two Oscar and Golden Globe nominations, two Emmys, as well as three Grammy awards.  While stylistically diverse, the unifying voice of Alan’s work is an unmistakable rhythmic melody whose themes continue to embody movie excitement and drama for generations of moviegoers.

Born in New York City and raised in Teaneck, New Jersey, Silvestri spent two years at the Berklee College of Music in Boston before coming to Hollywood.  He composed the music for 1972’s THE DOBERMAN GANG and its sequel, THE AMAZING DOBERMAN.  The 1970s witnessed the rise of energetic synth-pop scores, establishing Silvestri as the action rhythmatist for TV’s highway patrol hit CHiPs.  This action driven score caught the ear of budding filmmaker Robert Zemeckis, whose hit film 1984’s ROMANCING THE STONE was the perfect first date for the composer and director and it’s success became the basis of a decades long collaboration between the filmmaker and composer that continues to the current day on such films as WHO FRAMED ROGER RABBIT?, WHAT LIES BENEATH, DEATH BECOMES HER, CONTACT, CAST AWAY, BEOWULF, THE CHRISTMAS CAROL, POLAR EXPRESS, and FORREST GUMP, which earned him an Oscar nomination.

Though the Zemeckis/Silvestri collaboration is legendary, Silvestri has scored well over 100 films of every imaginable style and genre.  His energy and experimentation has brought excitement and emotion to numerous films including PREDATOR, JUDGE DREDD, THE ABYSS, SOAPDISH, THE MUMMY RETURNS, G.I. JOE: RISE OF COBRA, STUART LITTLE 1 and 2, LILO AND STITCH, and the recent films CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE FIRST AVENGER, and THE AVENGERS. Silvestri has composed the music to TV’s COSMOS: A SPACETIME ODYSSEY, which earned him two Emmy Awards.

Pre-order on Amazon.


1. The Ahkmnerah Expedition (3:34)
2. Performance Prep (2:02)
3. LOL (2:22)
4. The Grand Re-Opening (3:13)
5. “The End Will Come” (2:19)
6. Sneak And Greet (3:25)
7. Sir Lancelot (3:33)
8. Where Are Jed And Octavius? (2:50)
9. Main Hall (3:24)
10. Xiangliu (3:46)
11. Male Bonding (2:15)
12. The Legend Of The Tablet (3:11)
13. The Escher Fight (3:45)
14. Camelot (3:49)
15. The Quest (2:35)
16. “Seeing Your Boy Become A Man” (3:14)
17. Laaa Love (1:53)
18. A Farewell Kiss (2:40)
19. Teddy’s Goodbye (3:02)