Composed by Carlos José Alvarez

Vocal Solos by Janet Dacal

Lakeshore Records To Release EXPOSED Soundtrack, available digitally on February 26 and Amazon Disc-On-Demand shortly thereafter.

A police detective investigates the truth behind his partner’s death. The mysterious case reveals disturbing police corruption and a dangerous secret involving an unlikely young woman. EXPOSED stars Ana de Armas, Keanu Reeves, Christopher McDonald, Big Daddy Kane and Mira Sorvino.

Carlos José Alvarez is a Cuban-American composer, arranger, songwriter and producer known for his moody, emotional scores. The emerging composer has also contributed music to numerous feature films including Academy and Golden Globe Award-winning drama Still Alice and The Last of Robin Hood. Some of his other scores include sci-fi thriller The Quiet Hour and the critically acclaimed documentary Cubamerican. In addition, Carlos composed the logo music for TSG ENTERTAINMENT and his collaborations as an arranger and songwriter with singing legend Ana Gabriel, as well as Broadway leading ladies Janet Dacal and Ana Villafañe.

A South Florida native, his formal musical training began at age 12 and he was exposed to a spectrum of music, ranging from the Cuban masters to the great symphonies. He attended Florida State University as well as the prestigious Berklee College of Music, where he studied composition and film scoring. His music can be heard next in the award-winning drama Of Mind and Music.  Alvarez currently resides in Los Angeles.


1. Dreaming Awake (feat. Janet Dacal)
2. Isabel’s Miracle
3. Lost Partner
4. Elisa (feat. Janet Dacal)
5. There’s This Girl (feat. Janet Dacal)
6. Visions (feat. Janet Dacal)
7. José Comes Home (feat. Janet Dacal)
8. Watching Over Elisa (feat. Janet Dacal)
9. Isabel’s Secret (feat. Janet Dacal)
10. Lonely Frustration
11. A Blessing
12. Guardian (feat. Janet Dacal)
13. Sneaking In (feat. Janet Dacal)
14. Albiness
15. Game Over Playboy
16. Evidence (feat. Janet Dacal)
17. Her Truth Revealed (feat. Janet Dacal)
18. Exposed (feat. Janet Dacal)