Music by Brian Tyler and Keith Power
Lakeshore Records announced the release of CRIMINAL – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on April 15th, featuring the film’s original score by Brian Tyler (AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON, FURIOUS 7) and Keith Power (HEARTLAND, HAWAII FIVE-0), with a CD on May 20, 2016. The film is being released in theatres nationwide on April 15 by Lionsgate’s Summit Entertainment label.
“When talking to the director Ariel Vromen we came to the realization that we should experiment with creating a primarily analog synth score,” said Tyler. “We wanted this score to reflect two radically contrasting aspects of the film: grittiness and emotion. We utilized analog outboard synths to create a raw soundscape that could fulfill the entire range of music from grinding raw electronic score to melancholy heartbreak. The style of the score harkened to classic electronic scores of the past.”
CRIMINAL is the story of the right man in the wrong body. In a last-ditch effort to stop a diabolical plot, a dead CIA operative’s memories, secrets, and skills are implanted into an unpredictable and dangerous death-row inmate in hopes that he will complete the operative’s mission.
In addition to writing the original score, Tyler wrote and recorded the main title song ‘Drift and Fall Again,’ performed under his moniker of Madsonik and featuring Lola Marsh.  He explained, “The song is an electronic indie post-rock song that is meant to summarize the emotional apex of the story. It was an incredible experience working on this film with such talented people as my good friend and collaborator Keith Power and our fantastic director Ariel Vromen.”
Tyler is a composer and conductor of over 70 films.  He scored the blockbuster hits Avengers: Age of Ultron, Furious 7, Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World, conducting the London Philharmonic and the Hollywood Studio Symphony.  He also scored Summit Entertainment’s 2013 worldwide box office smash NOW YOU SEE ME, showcasing his multi-instrumental versatility, as well as the hits Eagle Eye, Fast Five and Fast & Furious.
Tyler began scoring features shortly after he received his bachelor’s degree from UCLA and master’s degree from Harvard University. He scored The Expendables, Rambo, Law Abiding Citizen, Constantine and Battle OF Los Angeles.  After composing the score for The Hunted, Tyler composed the score for the turn-of-the-century drama The Greatest Game Ever Played, starring Shia LaBeouf.
In 2014, Tyler scored the Michael Bay-produced Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and also wrote the theme song “Shell Shocked” produced under his electronic music alter ego Madsonik. The song featured Wiz Khalifa and Kill the Noise and is a certified gold record.  Tyler also scored the action-packed disaster thriller INTO THE STORM and the epic adventure The Expendables 3.
Most recently, he scored Summit’s eagerly-anticipated NOW YOU SEE ME 2, to be released June 10, 2016. Tyler also wrote the score for the feature film Truth. For television, he scores the series Scorpion, Hawaii Five-0, and Sleepy Hollow, for which he received an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music in 2014.  On May 7th, 2016, Tyler will be conducting a concert of his film music with the Philharmonia Orchestra at Royal Festival Hall in London.
He has received three EMMY® Award nominations, ten BMI Music Awards, five ASCAP Music Awards, and recently won his 12th Goldspirit Awards, including Composer of the Year.
Canadian Composer Keith Power has written music for over three hundred episodes of television, dozens of feature films, and some of the biggest video game titles of all time.  Best known for his work on the CBS series HAWAII FIVE-0, Keith has also scored all 9 seasons of HEARTLAND (CBC) – the longest running hour-long dramatic series in Canadian television history.  Keith also composes the music for Digital Extremes’ MMO title, WARFRAME, and has contributed to such video game titles as CALL OF DUTY: MODERN WARFARE 3, the NEED FOR SPEED series, and FAR CRY 3.
Through his decade of collaboration with composer Brian Tyler, Keith has had the honor of working on some of Hollywood’s most successful films and franchises including AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON, THOR: THE DARK WORLD, and the FAST AND FURIOUS series.
Summit Entertainment and Millennium Films present CRIMINAL in theaters April 15, 2016. Lakeshore Records will release the CRIMINAL – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on April 15th and on CD May 20, 2016.
1. Drift and Fall Again – Madsonik (featuring Lola Marsh)
2. Criminal (Madsonik Remix)
3. Pope
4. Division
5. Distant Memories
6. By The Sword
7. Chained
8. Waves of Intuition
9. Regress
10. Chrono
11. You Remember
12. Jericho
13. Time and Adoration
14. Fixer
15. Resilience
16. The Real Jericho
17. Inexorable
18. Culmination
19. Drift and Fall Again – Madsonik (featuring Lola Marsh) (Kill the Noise Remix)