Featuring Original Music By Tim Jones

With Exclusive Premiere Tracks from World-Renowned Duo JEFFSTER

Varèse Sarabande Records will release CHUCK – Original Television Soundtrack digitally and on CD April 7, 2015.  The album features the show’s original score by Tim Jones (HUMAN TARGET, CULT), with three performances by Jeffster, featuring Vik Sahay: “Take on Me”, “Fortunate Son,” and “Fat Bottom Girls.”  The digital version of the soundtrack will contain additional score tracks and two bonus Jeffster songs, “Leaving on a Jet Plane” and the hilarious “Mr. Roboto.”

“CHUCK was really a hybrid of many different genres,” said Jones. “My instructions were to bind them with a score that would bring together all the disparate elements. Nearly every episode saw the introduction of a new sound or feel to match the action. It was a great deal of fun.”

Tim Jones is a composer for film and television. While best known for his work on CHUCK, other network shows include HUMAN TARGET and CULT. He recently finished work on the feature documentary, THE ABOLITIONISTS for executive producer Gerald Molen. He majored in film scoring and graduated from the Berklee College of Music in Boston. Film projects include SMOKIN’ ACES 2: ASSASSINS’ BALL, THE DEATH AND LIFE OF BOBBY Z, WICKED LITTLE THINGS, VAMPIRES: THE TURNING, and THE FORSAKEN. He currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife and two children.

CHUCK was a beloved high-concept action comedy that followed Chuck Bartowski (Zachary Levi) as the Buy More computer geek turned secret agent. When Chuck unwittingly downloads a database of government information and deadly fighting skills into his head, he becomes the CIA’s most vital secret. This sets Chuck on a path to become a full-fledged spy, assisted by the stoic Colonel John Casey (Adam Baldwin), Chuck’s best friend, Morgan Grimes (Joshua Gomez), and the CIA’s top agent – and now Chuck’s wife – Sarah Walker (Yvonne Strahovski). With the help of this unlikely team and his unorthodox techniques, Chuck is ready to take Operation Bartowski freelance. Featuring an amazing ensemble cast and action unlike anything else on television, there is no mission too impossible for CHUCK.

One of the fan favorite storylines featured Buy More employees Jeff Barnes (Scott Krinsky) and Lester Patel (Vik Sahay) as the cover band Jeffster.  When talking about the whirlwind that formed Jeffster, lead vocalist Sahay (Lester) said “Well, initially, it came up as a wee subplot for me and Jeff, in us wanting to play at Ellie’s wedding. Once we had done a song or two, we performed at Comic-Con. I feel like that really ‘made’ it for us. Something happened there that is very hard to describe. Beauty and mania!”

Now you can relive the Jeffster-mania, along with the your favorite moments from the show, with the CHUCK – Original Television Soundtrack, available digitally and on CD April 7, 2015.



1. Bryce Larkin Super Spy

2. Chuck and Sarah.The Beginning

3. Action Theme

4. Charlie Foxtrot Shaw

5. A Question and a Spy

6. Ellie Rescues Chuck

7. It’s Not All Work

8. Mission Time

9. All In a Day’s Work (For Sarah)

10. Backstories and Secrets

11. Tangos and Hot Dogs

12. Buy Morons vs. Emmet

13. Take On Me (Orchestral Version)

14. Fortunate Son

15. Fat Bottom Girls

16. End Titles + Surprise