Music Composed by KLAUS PFREUNDRER

ScreamWorks Records invites its listeners to a Blood Feast, scored by German composer Klaus Pfreundner. An official remake of the 1963 horror by Herschell Gordon Lewis, the new feature was co-written and directed by Marcel Waltz. Beginning on July 28, 2017, the film release is rolled out across the US. The film tells the story of Fuad Ramses (Robert Rusler), an American entrepreneur who moves to France with his family in order to open an American diner. With business going slowly, Ramses also works night shifts in a museum of ancient Egyptian culture. Tortured by vision from the Goddess Ishtar (Sadie Katz), Fuad starts to spice up his meals with unlikely ingredients….

German composer Klaus Pfreundner has a varied background in music with a strong emphasis on songwriter and musical theater (Amadeus Rockt, Rock the Ballet – Australian Tour 2012). He is a member of the cover band Radspitz whose first original song entitled “Iceland Call” recently made headlines for incorporating the legendary Viking clap, the notorious calling card of the Icelandic football fans from the European Championship. Blood Feast marks Pfreundner’s fifth collaboration with director Marcel Waltz, followingSeed 2, RAW 2, Das Tagebuch der Grete Müller amd La Petite Mort II. His trailer and library compositions are available through TUNESforMOVIES. In 2014 he won the prestigious composer’s competition of Filmtonartby the German TV Station Bayerischer Rundfunk.

“Behind the seemingly perfect world lurks the beast,” says composer Klaus Pfreundner about his first thoughts about the project after seeing the first cut. “Marcel was excited about that and so he gave me his confidence and free hand to implement my ideas. For us, it was important to honor the original Score by Lewis, so in the “Main Theme”, you can hear the legendary timpani sound from the original score. The cue called “The Feast proved an opportunity for another darkly humorous sequence – in this one, I quoted ‘In the Hall of the Mountain King’ from Edvard Grieg’s Peer Gynt. The whole project was a funny ‘bloody’ journey from Heaven to Hell, not least because I could use my entire arsenal of nasty and evil sounds.” The soundtrack also includes two-two songs performed by Chilli con Curtis and Nici Roxxs.

SWR17002 • Release date (digital): July 28, 2017

View in iTunes


1 The Beast (Intro) 2:45
2 A New Day 2:51
3 Ishtar Is Coming 2:25
4 Tonite 2:48 [Chilli con Curtis]
5 At The Basement 3:08
6 Miss Dark 4:06 [Chilli con Curtis]
7 We Don’t Care 2:51 [Feat. Nici Roxx]
8 Sweet Bloody Paris 1:51
9 The Feast (In the Hall of the Mountain King) 3:04 [Adapted from Edvard Grieg]
10 Main Theme 3:27
11 I Know What You Are 3:12 [Feat. Nici Roxx]