Music composed by duo Hylton & Yoffee 
WaterTower  Music  has  proudly  announced  today’s  release  of  the   soundtrack  to  Best  Shot,  the  YouTube   Original   documentary   series   that   follows  ESPN  Analyst and former NBA star Jay Williams as he mentors Newark Central High School’s basketball team. Working with Newark native Coach Shawn “OG” McCray, Williams will lend his NBA-caliber expertise to cultivate a winning spirit by helping this team of young men achieve their greatest potential. The series is directed by Emmy nominee John Michael Warren and executive produced by LeBron James and Maverick Carter from SpringHill Entertainment as well as Andrew Fried, Dane Lillegard and Jordan Wynn from Boardwalk Pictures.
The music for the series was created  by  the composing duo Hylton & Yoffee who have collectively  racked up Billboard #1 albums with Nicki Minaj, Arianna Grande, and Keyshia Cole, and composed  music for the campaigns of Star Wars Force Awakens, Star Wars The Last Jedi, Ready Player One, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Jungle Book, among others. Yoffee currently scores the #1 show on DisneyAndi Mack, and has scored television series for MTV, the CW, Showtime and  Netflix.
The resulting soundtrack for Best Shot is a hybrid of hip-hop & film music, created by utilizing the songwriting camp process familiar in the pop world mixed with traditional scoring techniques.  “The look  into the lives of these young men from Newark Central has been an amazing canvas for music because     of the depth of emotion portrayed on screen,” explained the composing duo. “We approached the original music  in  much  the  same  way  we create songs for record labels & pop artists but instead we treated    the show as the artist and developed songs in the same way we would develop an  album.”
Singers, rappers and a bevy of musicians were recorded for the show’s music, which features 20 powerhouse tracks culled from the show’s original score – including ten original songs.  Three songs  feature one of Interscope’s newest  artists, Merebaand three feature vocalist Scotty Grand who has  been the creative director for Jordin Sparks,  JoJo and Keke Palmer.  There was also a desire to  harken back to the musical history of Newark,” described Hylton and Yoffee. “So we called on jazz legend Gary Thomas, who has toured with  the  likes of Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock and John McLaughlin;  and Russell Kirk who has performed with Parliament Funkadelic, Sam Rivers, Terri Lynne Carrington and Jill Scott. We were able to write extremely detailed pieces because we knew exactly who would be performing them and were familiar with their particular  strengths.”
 1. Success Story (feat. Scotty Grand) (1:10)
2. Clear Your Mind (feat. Oh Gosh) (1:44)
3. Game Time (feat. Nabeyin, WAJU & Jax) (2:44)
4. Big Shot (feat. Mereba) (2:27)
5. Winning (0:56)
6. Wassup (feat. Jax, Cam Archer & Nicklaus Gray) (2:59)
7. Bag (feat. Nicklaus Gray, Mereba, WAJU & Cam Archer) (3:08)
8. Loss (feat. Gary Thomas) (1:55)
9. Leave This Town (feat. Mereba) (3:18)
10. Second Chances (1:52)
11. Rise (feat. Russell Kirk) (2:15)
12. Layup (feat. Nicklaus Gray & Cam Archer) (2:18)
13. 3 Man Weave (feat. Nabeyin, WAJU, Nicklaus Gray, Jax & CJ) (3:50)
14. Adversity (2:12)
15. Playoffs (2:03)
16. Band of Brothers (feat. Scotty Grand) (2:53)
17. Gimme Some (feat. Mereba) (2:41)
18. Teamwork (1:20)
19. Jump Out the Gym (feat. Nicklaus Gray & Cam Archer) (1:43)
20. We All We Need (feat. Scotty Grand) (2:26)