Lakeshore Records will release two new volumes of music from the hit NBC television series HANNIBAL, composed by Brian Reitzell (LOST IN TRANSLATION, BOSS). The HANNIBAL SEASON TWO Volumes 1 & 2 Original TV Soundtracks will be available digitally on September 2nd and on CD September 23, 2014.   As with the two volumes of music from season one, released digitally August 5th and on CD September 2nd, each track on these two albums is a suite of music from an episode of the series.

“In this second season of HANNIBAL each episode is named after a Japanese food course,” said Reitzell.  “It kind of gave me the opportunity to exploit my deep affection with Japanese films.”

One of the most fascinating literary characters comes to life on television for the first time: psychiatrist-turned-serial-killer Dr. Hannibal Lecter.  In this drama we see where this incredible story begins.
“Hannibal”, based on the characters from Thomas Harris’ classic novels, is from Gaumont International Television in association with Sony Pictures Television Networks and airs on NBC in the U.S. The series was developed for television by Bryan Fuller (PUSHING DAISIES, HEROES), who also serves as showrunner and executive producer.

“I’m a big fan of Toru Takemitsu.  In watching a documentary on Takemitsu, I noticed a percussionist playing what looked to me like a bronze slit drum. A slit drum is an African tongue drum. This was made out of bronze,” described Reitzell.  “That drum, I use for especially for Hannibal when he’s onscreen. It sounds like nothing else. It’s just such an interesting, rich tone color.”

HANNIBAL created by Bryan Fuller and based on the characters by Thomas Harris stars Hugh Dancy, Mads Mikkelsen and Laurence Fishburne.

Season 3 of the NBC series HANNIBAL will air spring 2015.  HANNIBAL SEASON TWO Volumes 1 & 2 Original TV Soundtracks will be available digitally on September 2nd and on CD September 23, 2014.

Lakeshore records has also released the first two soundtracks for the show 



Season 2 – Volume 1 

1. Kaiseki (6:22)
2. Sakizuke (8:46)
3. Hassun (7:59)
4. Takiawase (14:51)
5. Muk?zuke (11:31)
6. Futamono (9:30)
7. Yakimono (14:02)

Season 2 – Volume 2

1. Su-Zakana (9:08)
2. Shiizakana (6:27)
3. Naka-Choko (16:29)
4. K? No Mono (13:28)
5. Tome-Wan (8:00)
6. Mizumono (10:56)
7. Bloodfest (From Mizumono) (9:06)