Sony Music proudly announces the release of  YELLOWSTONE (Original Television Series Soundtrack) with music by BRIAN TYLER (The Avengers, Furious 7, Iron Man 3), available now.

As one of the top 10 highest-grossing film composers of all time, Brian Tyler has an impressive resume that includes The Avengers, Furious 7, Truth, Iron Man 3 and more, and is credited with scoring 3 out of 10 of the highest-grossing films of all time in global box office sales. On his musical contribution to Yellowstone, Brian Tyler says, “It has been incredible working with amazing director Taylor Sheridan on this project. His artistic vision encouraged an unbounded approach to composition. The visual canvas and thematic narrative of Yellowstone inspired me to create music that is intimate, tragic, and impressionistic in ways I have never before thought possible. I worked with so many phenomenal musicians from around the world ranging from the London Philharmonia Orchestra to superb soloists on viola, cello, and fiddle to capture the human soul behind the story. I strove for composing music that would support the complexity of the story and its characters. The tone of the music needed to reflect melancholy, joy, regret, intensity, revenge, love, tragedy, and beauty all at the same time. The music echoes tones throughout by use of thematic melody that feels it is at the heart of an epic yet intimate saga, while at times creating atmosphere that pushes the boundary of where music and sound converge. Taylor created a magnificent world and music was a central part of his overall vision to give Yellowstone a unique identity. It was a true challenge, and one that I am eternally grateful to be a part of.”

Making its debut on Paramount Network this past June, “Yellowstone” chronicles the Dutton family, led by John Dutton (Costner), who controls the largest contiguous cattle ranch in the United States.  Amid shifting alliances, unsolved murders, open wounds, and hard-earned respect – the ranch is in constant conflict with those it borders – an expanding town, an Indian reservation, and America’s first national park.


Brian Tyler is a composer and conductor of over 80 films and was named Film Composer of the Year at the 2014 Cue Awards. Tyler composed music for blockbuster hits Avengers: Age of UltronFurious 7, Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World, conducting the London Philharmonic, the Philharmonia of London and the Hollywood Studio Symphony for those films. He also scored Eagle Eye for producer Steven Spielberg as well as the recent Fate of the Furious, which had the biggest global box office opening of all time. Tyler was nominated for a 2014 BAFTA Award and was inducted into the music branch of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in 2010.

Tyler began scoring features shortly after completing his master’s degree at Harvard University and receiving a bachelor’s degree from UCLA. In 2003, after composing the score for The Hunted for Academy Award-winning director William Friedkin, Tyler wrote the score for the turn-of-the-century drama The Greatest Game Ever Played starring Shia LaBeouf in 2005. He also scored The Expendables films and Rambo, directed by Sylvester Stallone, the crime drama Law Abiding Citizen, the 2017 hit Power Rangers and the science fiction film Battle Los Angeles. Tyler wrote the score for the feature film Truth, which opened in theaters in October 2015 and stars Cate Blanchett as Mary Mapes and Robert Redford as Dan Rather.

A multi-instrumentalist and orchestral conductor, Tyler is skilled in playing piano, guitar, drums, bass, cello, world percussion, guitarviol, charango and bouzouki, amongst others. He showcased this range of expertise for the retro heist film Now You See Me and its sequel, in addition to making his performance debut in May 2016, conducting his film music with the Philharmonia Orchestra at Royal Festival Hall in London. Along with scoring the 2014 Michael Bay-produced film, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Tyler wrote and produced the movie’s theme song “Shell Shocked” under his electronic music alter-ego Madsonik.  Featuring multiplatinum-selling artists Wiz Khalifa and Kill the Noise, the track was certified gold by RIAA. He collaborated with Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello on the hit song “Divebomb.” Tyler recently conducted two nights in concert at the historic Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles with the Chinese National Orchestra.

His score for Bill Paxton’s Frailty won him a World Soundtrack Award in 2002, as well as The World Soundtrack Award as Best New Film Composer of the Year. Additionally, Tyler has received three Emmy Award nominations, 26 BMI Music Awards, five ASCAP Music Awards, and recently won 12 Goldspirit Awards, including Composer of the Year. Tyler’s soundtracks are mainstays on the charts, with his work for Children of Dune reaching No. 4 on Amazon Music’s album charts while Avengers: Age of UltronFurious 7, Thor: The Dark World, Iron Man 3, and Fast Five all hitting No. 1 on the iTunes soundtrack charts.

In addition to his stacked resume of films, Tyler arranged and conducted the new film logo music for Universal Pictures and composed a theme for the 100-year anniversary of the studio, as well as composing the music for the Marvel Studios logo. He created the new theme music for ESPN’s NFL shows in 2014 as well composing the theme for the U.S. Open Championships now airing annually on FOX. For television, his credits include the series Scorpion, Hawaii Five-0 and Sleepy Hollow, for which he received an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music in 2014. He also received Emmy nominations for Last Call and Transformers: Prime.

Tyler recently scored 2017’s The Mummy starring Tom Cruise, as well as the upcoming romantic comedy Crazy Rich Asians featuring a throwback big band jazz score along with romantic string themes opening in August 2018. He also wrote the new Formula 1 theme for global broadcast which debuted this season in late March.


1. Yellowstone Theme (2:28)
2. Returning (3:01)
3. Through the Ages (2:19)
4. The River (3:39)
5. Regret (3:00)
6. Wandering (2:46)
7. Reunion (3:13)
8. Let them Come (4:36)
9. Expansive Horizons (2:07)
10. Dawn (2:41)
11. Trapped Souls (3:03)
12. Mourning (2:55)
13. Adagio (3:10)
14. Proud Thieves (3:58)
15. Lost and Found (4:03)
16. Burying Secrets (3:23)
17. Valley of the Soul (5:07)
18. Stratus (1:44)
19. Unimagined (3:20)
20. Crimes of Heritage (2:11)
21. Impressions (4:43)
22. Code White (3:08)
23. Shame Hurts the Most (3:50)
24. Yellowstone Main Titles (1:09)