Music by Composer Ian Hultquist
Pre-Order Available on August 10th
Digital Release on August 24th
There is an Apple exclusive version with bonus tracks.  

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi family adventure A.X.L. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ian Hultquist (Assassination NationThe Gospel According to AndreAnimalsIvory TowerMy Blind Brother). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 24, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes(deluxe edition). A.X.L. is written and directed by Oliver Daly and stars Alex Neustaedter, Becky G and Alex MacNicoll. The movie revolves around a top-secret, robotic dog with advanced artificial intelligence created by the military who is discovered hiding in the desert by a kind-hearted outsider who finds a way to connect with him after activating his owner-pairing technology. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on August 24 by Global Road Entertainment.

A.X.L. is a top-secret, robotic dog created by the military to help protect tomorrow’s soldiers. Code named by the scientists who created him, A.X.L. stands for Attack, Exploration, Logistics, and embodies the most advanced, next-generation artificial intelligence.
After an experiment gone wrong, A.X.L. is discovered hiding alone in the desert by a kind-hearted outsider named Miles (Alex Neustaedter), who finds a way to connect with him after activating his owner-pairing technology. Together, the two develop a special friendship based on trust, loyalty and compassion. Helping Miles gain the confidence he’s been lacking, A.X.L. will go to any length to protect his new companion, including facing off against the scientists who created him and who will do anything to get him back. Knowing what is at stake if A.X.L. is captured, Miles teams up with a smart, resourceful ally named Sara (Becky G) to protect his new best friend on a timeless, epic adventure for the whole family.
Ian Hultquist is an American composer & producer based in Los Angeles, CA. Over the past few years he has made a name for himself composing the scores for numerous films, documentaries and tv shows. Ian started his career in music as a founding member of the band Passion Pit, which started in Boston, MA where he was studying Film Scoring at Berklee College of Music. He spent many years touring around the world & honing in his productions skills as a Music Director, and working on remixes for artists such as Portugal the Man, Imagine Dragons, Tegan & Sara  and OK GO. In 2014 he, along with his wife & fellow composer Sofia Hultquist (aka Drum & Lace), relocated to Los Angeles in order to fully dedicate himself to working in music for film.
He has built a lasting working relationship with renowned directors in the film & documentary world such as Andrew Rossi (Ivory Tower, The First Monday in May) Erin Lee Carr (Mommy Dead & Dearest) & Alistair Legrand (Clinical). In 2018 alone Ian has four feature films being released theatrically including Love & Bananas: An Elephant Story (dir. Ashley Bell, Abrorama), The Gospel According to André (dir. Kate Novack, Magnolia Pictures), A-X-L (dir. Oliver Daly, Lakeshore/Global Road) & Assassination Nation (dir. Sam Levinson, NEON/AGBO).In 2016 Ian formed Little Twig Records, an imprint label focused on releasing soundtracks for Film & TV.
1. Lucky Charm (2:20)
2. Launch the Drones (1:37)
3. Stranded (0:52)
4. The Chase (4:00)
5. Red to Blue (2:53)
6. Fix You Up (0:56)
7. Unmuzzled (2:51)
8. Do You Trust Me? (1:50)
9. Out of My League (0:54)
10. In This Together (2:06)
11. Where’s Sara? (0:46)
12. Feather (1:12)
13. Pairing (1:15)
14. Flamethrower (5:20)
15. Safe Mode (1:45)
16. 3D Printing (2:17)
17. A.X.L. Online (2:44)
18. Bonfire (1:11)
19. Let’s Get This Lit (3:31)
20. Detain Subject (1:55)
21. Hands Up (1:45)
22. Helicopter Chase (2:12)
23. Protect Admin (3:22)
24. Reassemble (1:22)
25. Let’s Play! (1:46)
26. C.R.A.I.N.E. Systems (Bonus Track) (1:29)
27. A Machine That Could Kill (Bonus Track) (1:17)
28. Human Test Subject (Bonus Track) (0:58)
29. War Dog of the Future (Bonus Track) (1:25)
30. Gas Station (Bonus Track) (0:40)
31. That’s My Dog (Bonus Track) (1:48)