Featuring Original Music By Frederik Wiedmann

Lakeshore Records will release the THE DAMNED– Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on August 19, 2014.  The album features original music by Frederik Wiedmann (BEWARE THE BATMAN, GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES), who is a frequent collaborator of director Victor Garcia.

“I hope this soundtrack will keep you on the edge of your seat!” said Wiedmann.

“I met Freddie seven years ago for what was going to be our first movie together (RETURN TO HOUSE ON HAUNTED HILL) and ended up being the first of several collaborations,” said Garcia.  “The amazing cues he’s accomplished and the organic way in which his score fits the pacing makes THE DAMNED be, without a doubt, my favorite collaboration with Freddie so far.”

Born in Stuttgart, Germany, Frederik came to Los Angeles in 2004 to pursue his childhood dream of becoming a film composer. After a couple assistant positions, Wiedmann scored his first feature RETURN TO HOUSE ON HAUNTED HILL for Dark Castle Entertainment, Warner Premier in 2007.

Since then, Frederik has written music for a wide variety of feature films such as COMPANY OF HEROES (Sony), HOSTEL: PART III (Sony), THE HILLS RUN RED (Dark Castle Entertainment, Warner Premier), JARHEAD II (Universal Studios) and many more.

After adding 2 Annie Award Music nominations to his resume for the critically acclaimed TV series GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES (Created by Bruce Timm and Giancarlo Volpe at Warner Bros. Animation), he moved onto scoring the brand new Warner Bros. Animation show BEWARE THE BATMAN, for the Cartoon Network, as well as numerous animated feature films based on DC Comics, such as SON OF BATMAN, JUSTICE LEAGUE: THE FLASHPOINT PARADOX, and the successful Disney Junior feature LUCKY DUCK.
Most recently, Wiedmann composed the epic dramatic score for the Civil War drama FIELD OF LOST SHOES, directed by Sean McNamara’s (SOUL SURFER), to be released theatrically in September 2014.

“In THE DAMNED we follow a family as they deal with their hidden secrets while, at the same time, try to defeat an ancient evil,” described Garcia. “The only thing I can say about the amazing score Freddie created this time is that I thought that I had a very clear idea of what I wanted for it to sound like until the moment I listened to the first sample that he sent me.”“Early on in the process, Victor and I discussed how we can create an environment for this film, that has a distinct flavor and concept,” Wiedmann described. “Since most of the film takes place in Columbia, I suggested the use of South American woodwind instruments, used in an unconventional way, merely to evoke a sense of place, but in a subtle, not too obvious way.

THE DAMNED tells the story of American David Reynolds (Peter Facinelli-TWILIGHT movie series, NURSE JACKIE), widowed from his Colombian-born wife, who flies to Bogota with his new fiancée (Sophia Myles – TRANSFORMERS: AGE OF EXTINCTION) to retrieve his rebellious teenage daughter Jill (Nathalia Ramos – SWITCHED AT BIRTH). En route to the city of Medellin, a car accident leaves them stranded in a run-down isolated inn. When they discover the old innkeeper has locked a young girl in the basement, they are determined to set her free. In saving the young girl, they ultimately unleash an ancient evil that’s been waiting to wreak havoc on all that cross its path.

IFC Midnight, in association with Five 7 Media, presents THE DAMNED, on VOD July 25th and in theaters on August 29, 2014.  The THE DAMNED– Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be available digitally August 19, 2014.

1. The Secret (0:45)
2. The Damned Main Title (1:54)
3. Crash and Refuge (3:11)
4. Gallows Hill (1:26)
5. Exodus (1:00)
6. Alone (1:54)
7. We’re Gonna Be Okay (1:37)
8. Childs Play (3:18)
9. Under Your Skin (1:33)
10. Finding Ana Maria (3:05)
11. No Getting Out (1:31)
12. Your Boss Is Handsome (4:21)
13. David (1:24)
14. Trapped (2:31)
15. Ramon’s Destiny (2:50)
16. From Body to Body (1:32)
17. Lauren Is Free (1:10)
18. Searching the Basement (1:55)
19. In the Past (2:31)
20. Cut (2:02)
21. Locked (3:19)
22. It All Began with a Secret (1:16)