Music Composed by CHRISTOPHER WONG

Following Wave Releasing’s US theatrical launch of the film on March 27, 2015, MovieScore Media once again samples an intriguing offering of the international cinema scene: the Vietnamese romantic comedy How to Fight in Six Inch Heels with music by Christopher Wong, a composer whose scores for Journey from the Fall and The Rebel were previously released  by the label.

The film follows the adventures of Anne (Kathy Uyen), a nervous fashion designer from NYC who thinks that her fiancé in Vietnam may be cheating on her with a supermodel. After going through a drastic makeover to infiltrate the Saigon scene, Anne forms a true bond with three of the supermodels who turn out to have a much harder life than what all the glamour and success may lead us to believe. After winning a Special Jury Prize at the Los Angeles Asian Pacific Film Festival, How to Fight in Six Inch Heels received its US theatrical release on March 27, 2015 by Wave Releasing.

The quirky and empowering symphonic/pop hybrid score comes courtesy of composer Christopher Wong who has established the go-to composer for the rising generation of Asian American directors. Christopher’s interest in film music began late in college when he was selected by the music department to study privately under Jerry Goldsmith. His first major credit was Journey from the Fall, the debut feature from director Ham Tran – the film received a standing ovation at the Sundance Film Festival, while the score earned a nomination from the International Film Music Critics Association for Best New Composer of 2007.

View in iTunes

MMS15007 • Release date (digital): March 31, 2015


1 My Life 3:07
2 Forty Looks 2:26
3 We’ll Be Together Soon 2:13
4 Sketches of you 2:12
5 A Bumpy Ride 0:59
6 Busy and Distracted 2:05
7 First Time Out 2:28
8 In Pursuit 2:49
9 Fortune Teller 1:35
10 The Petal Offering 2:15
11 Close Up 1:47
12 The Ring 3:51
13 Everything Falls Apart 3:00
14 Six Inch Heels 2:19