Music Composed by FRANK ILFMAN

Echoing such genre classics as Jerry Goldsmith’s Poltergeistand The Omen, Frank Ilfman (the composer of the Saturn Award-winning score for the breakthrough thriller Big Bad Wolves, release by MovieScore Media), delivers a haunting orchestral score for Sensoria, a classic haunted house psychological horror where memories of the past unravel disturbing things about the present. Co-written and directed by Swedish filmmaker Christian Hallman, the story follows the life of Caroline (Lanna Olsson), a woman in her late thirties who has lost everything and is searching for a new beginning. She moves into an old apartment and starts to realize that she is not as alone as she thought she was…

“Christian was very clear that he wanted a very old school score feel, something in the likes of Rosemary’s Baby, The Omen and even some of the old Hammer films, but still give the sense of modern day and the now” recalls Frank Ilfman about the score. “Beside the main theme that we hear during the ‘Opening Titles’, we also needed to have a few secondary themes for some of the main characters that we meet during the film. However I also wanted something that will connect everybody to this haunted apartment, so I used an old music box doubled with an old 19th century instrument called dulcitone, harp and piano to create a very specific feeling of being haunted.”

Frank Ilfman originally studied trombone and piano at the Jaffa Conservatorium of Music, then at the age of thirteen he was joined the Tel Aviv Dixieland Band where he played lead trombone in addition to arranging for them. His passion for film music was ignited when a visit to Bavaria Studios got him introduced to German composer Klaus Doldinger, who was scoring The Neverending Story at that time. Since starting out, Frank had scored over fifty films and television projects. His breakthrough was written for Big Bad Wolves whose music won a Saturn Award shortly after being issued by MovieScore Media. Some of Ilfman’s other recent credits include the monster movie Abulele and the new logo of Legendary Pictures.

Release date (digital): June 10, 2016
Release date (CD): June 24, 2016


1 Sensoria 1:54
2 Mr. Steiner 3:12
3 Caroline’s Theme 2:40
4 Watching You 1:45
5 The Child 4:27
6 Dreams 2:19
7 Calling the Ghost 2:16
8 The House 1:37
9 Flashback 2:28
10 Another World 1:42
11 The Trail of Blood 1:48
12 Image in the Mirror 2:14
13 The Trip 3:02
14 Trapped and End Credits 7:15
15 Remember 0:56