MovieScore Media / Screamworks Records issues their tenth collaboration with Jeff Grace by releasing his score for Hellbenders, J.T. Petty’s revitalization of the exorcist subgenre based on his own graphic novel. The film tells the story of the Augustine Interfaith Order of Hellbound Saints, a team of unorthodox, blasphemous ministers who live in a constant state of debauchery, trying to drag the worst demons back to Hell where they belong. Featuring the cast of Clancy Brown, Dan Fogler, Macon Blair and Robyn Rikoon, this damnation-ready team of demonic ghostbusters provided one of the funniest / bloodiest films of 2012 and Screamworks Records is thrilled to release this score by our old friend, Jeff Grace.

The career of Jeff Grace is incredibly varied, his beginnings in film music date back to the early 2000s when he worked as an assistant to Howard Shore projects like The Lord of the Rings Trilogy or The Gangs of New York. Since then, he worked as an orchestrator with people like Angelo Badalamenti or Lady Gaga just to mention two extremes of the spectrum. As a composer, his scoring credits include such thrilling titles as The Roost (2005),Joshua (2006), The Last Winter (2006), Trigger Man (2007), I Can See You (2008), The House of the Devil (2009) I Sell the Dead(2008), Stake Land (2010) and The Innkeepers (2011) – all released by MovieScore Media and Screamworks Records.

SWR14003 • HELLBENDERS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by JEFF GRACE
Release date (digital): April 29, 2014


1 Hellbenders 3:46
2 Surtr 2:38
3 Entering the Library 2:07
4 Surtr Loose 2:14
5 Manchild 3:27
6 Rabbi Weinberg 2:52
7 Manchild Attacks 4:04
8 Messiah 2:30
9 Invite Me In 2:07
10 The Gate is Cracked 2:28
11 Take the Iron 2:12
12 Aftermath 2:15
13 Bum Fight 2:05

View in iTunes

Via Moviescore Media and Kronos Records