Music composed by Matthew Herbert

MILAN MUSIC is pleased to release the soundtrack of  Sebastián Lelio’s drama GLORIA BELL. The album features the film’s original music composed by Matthew Herbert (Life in a Day) who previously scored the director’s A Fantastic Woman and Disobedience.

 GLORIA BELL is written and directed by Chilean director Sebastián Lelio, who has been famous for depicting women who live, love and continue to do so despite many setbacks and stars Julianne Moore, John Turturro, Michael Cera, Caren Pistorius, Brad Garrett, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Rita Wilson, Sean Astin and Holland Taylor.

Gloria (Julianne Moore) is a free-spirited divorcee spending her days at a straight-laced job and her nights on the dance floors. After meeting Arnold (John Turturro) on a night out, she finds herself thrust into an unexpected new romance, filled with both the joys of budding love and the complications of dating.

Discreet, Matthew Herbert is a daring and major producer. In 2006, he brought together 635 musicians for one of his albums ‘Scale” and has recently composed a musical Odyssey about Brexit. He often takes sounds from everyday items to produce electronic music. With GLORIA BELL, Matthew Herbert composed an accurate and extraordinary soundtrack of a woman of her time. The instrumental soundtrack alternates between tender tracks, fairy tales look-alike music and powerful hits.

The soundtrack will be released this Friday, March 8 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon.



1. Gloria Bell (1:20)
2. Zombies (1:11)
3. Bell Theme (1:17)
4. Reunion (1:27)
5. Behind The Door (0:46)
6. Gone (1:16)
7. The Gnome (0:18)
8. The Joint (1:22)
9. Airport (1:12)
10. Afloat (2:45)
11. Up The Stairs (1:36)
12. The Whale (1:43)
13. By The Pool (2:43)
14. Home (2:29)
15. Get Ready (1:11)
16. Waterfall (1:32)