Featuring Original Music by John Debney

Lakeshore Records released the WALK OF SHAME – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and through Amazon-On-Demand on April 1, 2014. The album features original music by John Debney (SIN CITY, THE PASSION OF THE CHRIST, WALK OF SHAME).

“The score for WALK OF SHAME is a fun journey with tinges of the sounds of the street,” explained Debney. “It is an acoustic guitar-driven score with some bluesy harmonica thrown in. It was a pleasure creating the score for this very funny film.”

Academy Award-nominated John Debney seemed destined for a career in Hollywood. The son of Disney Studios producer Louis Debney (ZORRO, THE MICKEY MOUSE CLUB), Debney grew up in nearby Glendale, where he began guitar lessons at age six and played in rock bands in college. After college, he entered into the business with the help of television composing legend Mike Post (THE ROCKFORD FILES, LAW AND ORDER). Debney furthered his hands-on training by working with Hanna-Barbera composer Hoyt Curtin. He began scoring television projects as diverse as STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION, A PUP NAMED SCOOBY-DOO and SEA QUEST DSV, for which he won an Emmy for Best Main Title. In 1993 he secured his first studio feature film, the Disney comedy HOCUS POCUS starring Bette Midler.

Although Debney had built an industry reputation as a talented film composer, with films as THE PRINCESS DIARIES 1&2 , RAISING HELEN, SPY KIDS 1&2, ELF, and BRUCE ALMIGHTY, it was in 2004 that the rest of the world discovered him. Blending symphonic orchestra, a wide range of world instruments and the beauty of the human voice, Debney’s landmark score for THE PASSION OF THE CHRIST would earn him an Academy Award nomination, a Gold record and a Dove award.

John Debney continues to receive accolades for his outstanding work. Last year, he received a Prime Time Emmy nomination for his work on the miniseries HATFIELDS AND MCCOYS. In 2005, he became the youngest recipient of ASCAP’s prestigious Henry Mancini Lifetime Achievement Award. Debney has again broken new ground composing for the videogames LAIR (2007) and THE SIMS MEDIEVAL (2011). His Lair music was nominated for a BAFTA and he was awarded Best Videogame Score by The International Film Music Critics Association. John Debney’s recent accomplishments include scoring the Steve Jobs biopic JOBS. His recent projects include WALK OF SHAME, which was also released as a soundtrack by Lakeshore Records

“WALK OF SHAME marks my first score with the incredibly funny and talented Steven Brill,” said Debney. “Elizabeth Banks’ performance is at once, funny, charming and nuanced. Playing comedy in a very bright yellow dress is not that easy for any actress, but Ms. Banks pulls it off.”

The outrageous comedy WALK OF SHAME stars Elizabeth Banks (THE HUNGER GAMES, PITCH PERFECT) as a resourceful reporter whose one-night stand with a handsome stranger (James Marsden of ANCHORMAN 2) leaves her stranded the next morning in downtown Los Angeles without a phone, car, ID, or money – and only 8 hours before the most important job interview of her career.


1. Main Titles/Meghan Runs From Rabbis
2. Ros & Denise Visit/I Am A Writer Of Books
3. Meghan Meets Gordon/Chang Is Out
4. Relax Meghan/Meghan’s Car Towed
5. Hooker’s Revenge/The Little Yellow Dress/Gordon Rinses Eyes
6. Meghan Escapes/Surrounded By Hookers
7. My Heels Hurt/Meghan Tries To Steal Bike/High Heel Problems
8. Meghan Meets Scrilla/Shootout & Escape
9. Goodbye Scrilla/Gordon Sees Meghan’s Text
10. Meghan Runs With Scrilla/Searches Clothes/Thrown Off The Bus
11. Gordon Questioned About Subway/Interrogation/Cops Pursue Meghan
12. The Search For Meghan
13. Meghan Pursued/Crosses Freeway/Helicopter Rescue
14. Meghan Sees Tow Yard/Show Me Your Boobs
15. Meghan Is Rescued/Will You Help Me
16. Meghan Finds Her Car/Escapes/Hasty Exit
17. I’m The Breaking Story
18. The Girl In The Yellow Dress

Via Cinemedia Promotions and Lakeshore Records