JOHN WICK – Featuring Previously Unavailable Marilyn Manson Track
HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON – Designed To Replicate The Dragon’s Eye
and DARK SHADOWS In Honor Of The Show’s 50th Anniversary!

Varèse Sarabande announces three soundtrack album releases for Record Store Day on April 16, 2016:  JOHN WICK featuring original music by Tyler Bates with the Marilyn Manson track “Killing Strangers”; HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, the beloved animated film featuring music from John Powell; and the classic television series DARK SHADOWS with music by Bob Corbet.  The label will also be releasing Moody Blues #1 from the Moody Blues and Good Friday by The Easybeats on their Varèse Vintage label.

The JOHN WICK soundtrack is being released for the first time on vinyl.  It features the previously unreleased track ‘Killing Strangers,’ by Marilyn Manson, which was integral to the film but was not on the soundtrack CD, plus a new and exclusive extended mix of Le Castle Vania’s ‘LED Signals.”  In keeping with the theme, this first vinyl release will be presented on gun-metal colored vinyl.

Set in the mythical world of burly Vikings and wild dragons, and based on the book by Cressida Cowell, How to Train Your Dragon tells the story of Hiccup, a Viking teenager who doesn’t exactly fit in with his tribe’s longstanding tradition of heroic dragon slayers.  On vinyl for the first time the album includes the track ‘Sticks and Stones’ from Jonsi (of Sigur Ros).  This limited edition, numbered release of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON is made to emulate a Dragon’s Eye.

In the 50th anniversary of the original release of the Dark Shadows television series, this Billboard top 20 album from 1969 features over a dozen of the show’s popular musical selections, including “Shadows of the Night (Quentin’s Theme),” and “Dark Shadows Theme”.  This re-release comes with the original poster from the 1969 album, and will also be presented on spooky limited edition purple vinyl.

JOHN WICK | Tracklist

1.   Killing Strangers by Marilyn Manson (5:36)
2.   In My Mind by M86 (3:08)
3.   Think by Kaleida (4:00)
4.   Who You Talkin’ To Man? by Ciscandra Nostalghia (4:42)
5.   Evil Man Blues by The Candy Shop Boys (4:21)

1.  The Red Circle by Le Castle Vania (1:01)
2.   The Drowning by Le Castle Vania (2:25)
3.   LED Spirals by Le Castle Vania (3:16)
4.   Shots Fired by Le Castle Vania (3:12)
5.   Assassins (2:12)
6.   Story Of Wick (3:04)
7.   Lure The Wolf (2:05)
8.   On The Hunt (2:12)
9.   Warehouse Smack Down (2:45)

Tracks 5-9 Score by Tyler Bates & Joel J. Richard



Side A
1. This Is Berk  4:10
2. Dragon Battle 1:55
3. Dragon Training  3:11
4. Forbidden Friendship  4:11
5. See You Tomorrow  3:53
6. Test Drive  2:36

Side B
1. Romantic Flight  1:56
2. Battling The Green Death  6:19
3. Counter Attack  3:05
4. Where’s Hiccup?  2:44
5. Coming Back Around  2:51
6. Sticks & Stones – JONSI 4:18


DARK SHADOWS | Tracklist

Side A
1.  Opening Themes: Dark Shadows/Collinwood
2.  I’ll Be With You, Always
3. Josette’s Theme
4. A Darkness At Collinwood
5. Meditations
6. Night Of The Pentagram
7. When I’m Dead
8. No. 1 At The Blue Whale

Side B
1. Shadows Of The Night (Quention’s Theme)
2.The Secret Room
3. Epitaph
4. Séance
5. I, Barnabas
6. Back At The Blue Whale
7. The Old House
8. Epilogue/Dark Shadows