Music composed by Academy Award winner Gabriel Yared

A soundtrack album for the biographical drama The Happy Prince will be released by Plaza Mayor. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 21, 2018. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Gabriel Yared (The English PatientThe Talented Mr. RipleyCold Mountain1408). The Happy Prince is directed by Rupert Everett who also stars in the movie with Colin Firth, Edwin Thomas, Colin Morgan, Emily Watson, Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Beatrice Dalle and John Standing. The movie tells the story of the last days of famed playwright Oscar Wilde. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in New York and Los Angeles on October 10 by Sony Pictures Classics before expanding to more markets within the following weeks. Visit the official movie website for more information.

The album is now available for pre-order on Amazon.


1. Prelude (0:45)
2. Prison (0:40)
3. Arrival in Dieppe (0:59)
4. Letter from Lord Douglas (1:01)
5. Travelling to Berneval (0:55)
6. Church (0:47)
7. Bosie Arrives (1:32)
8. Sunset on the Sea (2:00)
9. It Is Finished (1:11)
10. Volcano (1:34)
11. The Happy Prince (3:01)
12. Reggie Visits (1:51)
13. Death of Oscar (1:48)
14. Cemetery (2:14)
15. Postlude (0:51)