Featuring Original Music by Christopher Tyng

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack for SUITS featuring original music by composer Christopher Tyng and “Greenback Boogie” performed by Ima Robot. The album will be available digitally on December 11th and on CD February 12, 2016.

Produced by Universal Cable Productions, SUITS is set at a fast-paced Manhattan corporate law firm and stars Gabriel Macht (“Love & Other Drugs”) as Harvey Specter, Patrick J. Adams (“Orphan Black”) as Mike Ross, Rick Hoffman (“Samantha Who”) as Louis Litt, Gina Torres (“Firefly”) as Jessica Pearson, Sarah Rafferty (“Brothers & Sisters”) as Donna Paulsen and Meghan Markle (“Fringe”) as Rachel Zane.

SUITS was created by and is executive produced by Aaron Korsh (“The Deep End”).  Doug Liman (The “Bourne” trilogy), David Bartis (“Covert Affairs”) and Gene Klein (“Covert Affairs”) of Hypnotic along with Anton Cropper (“Fairly Legal”), Daniel Arkin (“90210”) and Chris Downey (“King & Maxwell”) serve as executive producers. SUITS is shot on location in Toronto. Season five of SUITS resumes on January 27, 2016 at 10/9c on USA Network.

One of the most successful and recognized themes from the show is “Hardman Returns,” a piece Tyng created for the original return of Daniel Hardman, played by David Costabile (“Breaking Bad”) in the second season.

“It’s what I like to call ‘shark in the water’ music; there’s a lurking, ticking-time-bomb feeling to that piece that we’ve used quite a bit throughout the series,” Tyng said. “It’s a fan favorite, so it’s great to include it in this compilation.”

Tyng added that Mike Ross is always at risk of his past catching up with him and, as a result, there’s almost always something unsettling or haunting lurking in the background of the musical score.

“I’ll process various instruments into abstract sound design elements and ambiences that bring a sense of dark nostalgia – a musical subtext that reinforces to the audience that Mike’s secret past is never more than a few steps away from his present reality,” Tyng described.

About Christopher Tyng
Christopher Tyng is a composer, record producer and recording artist.  He has been the originator of the signature music scores, and often the sole series composer, on shows such as SUITS, THE OC, COVERT AFFAIRS, RESCUE ME, and FUTURAMA.  His scores have been performed by the London Studio Symphony, The Seattle Symphony, and countless orchestras and ensembles of LA’s finest session musicians.  As a songwriter and producer, he has worked with a diverse selection of artists including Michael Stipe [REM], Beck, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, The Beastie Boys, X, Julianna Hatfield, David Crosby, Drew Barrymore, Hawaiian slack key icon Keola Beamer, Coolio, Cece Peniston, Sunshine Brothers, Holly Henry, and Owen Plant. From songwriting and scoring a film with the seminal punk bank “X” – to recording another score with the London Symphony – to performing all the parts on a indie-band, electronica, or multi-ethnic score himself, Tyng is equally at home in front of the microphone, recording console, or remixing computer.  With each new project, he continues to explore new musical territory that is memorable, emotional, and unique.


1. Greenback Boogie (Suits Main Title Edit) – Ima Robot
2. Suits Theme
3. Office Talk
4. Why A Lawyer?
5. She Knows
6. Showdown
7. Hardman Returns
8. Mike & Rachel
9. Discovery
10. Night
11. Blood In The Water
12. Ultimatum
13. War
14. Legal Minded
15. Brass Tacks
16. Litt Up
17. Pro-Sexy
18. Confrontation
19. Misty-Eyed
20. Pearson Specter Litt
21. Motion
22. High Stakes
23. Make A Deal
24. Enough Is Enough
25. You’re Loved & I’m Hated
26. Falling Apart
27. Suitors