Music by Composer Jeremy Zuckerman
Lakeshore Records has released a score album for the MTV original series Scream. The album features selections of the original score fm the show’s first two seasons composed by Jeremy Zuckerman (The Legend of Korra, Avatar: The Last Airbender). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips.
MTV teams with super-producers Bob and Harvey Weinstein on a TV series adaptation of the hit horror film franchise. Instigated by a cyberbullying incident that goes viral, a brutal murder in Lakewood stirs memories of a crime spree from the town’s past that has haunted some, intrigued others and maybe just spawned a new executioner. At the center of the story is a group of teenagers — with two old friends struggling to reconnect at its heart — who, says the network, “become lovers, enemies, suspects, targets and victims of a killer who’s out for blood.”
Jeremy Zuckerman is an Emmy Award-winning composer and musician whose diverse body of work includes music for film, television and dance, traditional Chinese music, sonic art, and concert music. Jeremy is the musical voice behind the hit series ‘The Legend of Korra’, ‘Avatar: the Last Airbender’, and most recently, MTV’s ‘Scream’. He has also worked on nature/conservationist documentaries. Jeremy’s unique scores have earned many accolades including two Emmy Award wins and several nominations; invitations to speak as a guest panelist to packed rooms at ComicCon; and the distinction of being a featured composer at the Playfest music festival in Malaga, Spain. Upon its release, his ‘Legend of Korra’ soundtrack (via the Sony Legacy label) immediately hit #1 on Amazon, and quickly landed in the top 10 on both the iTunes and the Billboard soundtrack charts. Jeremy’s Soundcloud page has a combined play count of over 4 million.
Jeremy has written several chamber pieces for the Echo Society concert series and was awarded a grant by the American Composer’s Forum to record a solo flute piece performed by Amy Tatum. Jeremy’s concert music currently focuses on creating highly specific and controlled masses of sound using a combination of home-grown, semi-algorithmic processes and intuition. Using traditional orchestral instruments, these works explore complexity and transformation of sound and form, instead of the traditional melody/harmony paradigm. For this mode of work, Jeremy’s inspirations are the ever-changing forms of nature. Jeremy has worked with the modern dance choreographer Benjamin Levy on ‘Everyone Intimate Alone Visibly’ in which extended vocal techniques performed and processed in real-time by Jeremy intersect with Levy’s choreography to form a complex gestural dialog. Jeremy’s electroacoustic score for another of Levy’s pieces titled ‘Khaos’ was commissioned by the Scottish Dance Theatre (the national dance company of Scotland).
Jeremy received his BA at the Berklee College of Music where he studied Jazz and was taught computer music by Richard Boulanger. Jeremy continued his education at the California Institute of the Arts where he studied privately with electronic music pioneer Morton Subotnick, and earned his MFA in composition. Jeremy occasionally returns to CalArts to lecture and workshop new ideas involving the cross-section of theatre and sonic art.

1. The Rules (3:49)
2. The Star of the Show (3:06)
3. It Cuts Deep (2:35)
4. Brandon James (2:29)
5. It Has to Hurt (4:27)
6. You Have to Care (1:47)
7. Sex Tape (1:55)
8. The Cycle (3:00)
9. Emma Duval (1:14)
10. Hey, Sis…Surprise! (4:27)
11. Because of Us (2:08)
12. Noah and Zoe (2:18)
13. Possible Hallucinations (3:55)
14. Brooke / The Truth (3:31)
15. Folie À Deux (1:25)
16. You Will Feel Safe Again (4:48)
17. I Hate Bowling (3:16)
18. You Have to Care (Reprise) / Audrey (1:49)
19. Dangling Threads (1:37)
20. Who’s with Emma? (4:58)
21. Final Girl (2:26)
22. The Rules (End Title) (0:39)