Featuring Original Music by composer Brian Tyler

With the Exclusive Track “Give It All” Performed By With You Featuring Santigold and Vince Staples

Varèse Sarabande will release the SABAN’S POWER RANGERS – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on LP July, 28. The soundtrack features the original music by composer Brian Tyler (AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON, FURIOUS 7) and the exclusive track “Give It All” performed by With You, featuring Santigold and Vince Staples. Catch the limited edition colors at the following retailers: Barnes and Noble for The Yellow Ranger edition, Hot Topic for the Pink Ranger edition, FYE for the Red Ranger edition, Indie Record Retailers for the Blue Ranger edition and the Black Ranger version is available at all participating retailers. Be sure to get your Yellow, Pink, Red and Blue quick you as there are only 500 copies of each!

“The director and I discussed the musical tone of the score from the script phase of the movie,” Tyler explained. “We wanted it to be evocative, thematic, memorable, and emotional. The sonic palette remained as we planned which was a score played by orchestra, a soundscape of guitars, vintage synths, and drums.”

Saban’s POWER RANGERS follows five ordinary teens who must become something extraordinary when they learn that their small town of Angel Grove — and the world — is on the verge of being obliterated by an alien threat. Chosen by destiny, our heroes quickly discover they are the only ones who can save the planet. But to do so, they will have to overcome their real-life issues and before it’s too late, band together as the Power Rangers.

“The Power Rangers themselves have a central theme that applies to the five of them,” said composer Brian Tyler. “I would describe the music as aspirational in that it always reaches for something just out of reach emotionally. It is not blatantly heroic, it is more of a theme of the heart.”  Tyler added, “I had watched the series back in the day and still enjoy them.  This was a cool opportunity to jump on board something that I previously knew.”

Brian Tyler is a composer and conductor of over 70 films and was named Film Composer of the Year at the 2014 Cue Awards.  Tyler composed blockbuster hits AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON, FURIOUS 7, IRON MAN 3, as well as THOR: THE DARK WORLD, He conducted the London Philharmonic, the Philharmonia of London, and the Hollywood Studio Symphony for those films. His films have grossed $10 billion worldwide. Tyler began scoring features shortly after he received his master’s degree from Harvard University, as well as a bachelor’s degree from UCLA.  He is a multi-instrumentalist and plays piano, guitar, drums, bass, cello, world percussion, synth programming, guitarviol, charango, and bouzouki, amongst others.

Tyler has scored THE HUNTED, THE GREATEST GAME EVER PLAYED, AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON, FURIOUS 7, THOR: THE DARK WORLD, IRON MAN 3 FAST FIVE, TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES, INTO THE STORM, THE EXPENDABLES 3. And TRUTH, For television, his credits include the series SCORPION, HAWAII FIVE-0, SLEEPY HOLLOW, LAST CALL and TRANSFORMERS:  PRIME. His recent credits include the action thriller CRIMINAL; the documentary UNDER THE GUN and NOW YOU SEE ME 2 and XXX: RETURN OF XANDER CAGE. In May 2016, Tyler made his debut headlining concert conducting his film music with the Philharmonia Orchestra at Royal Festival Hall in London. Recent films for Tyler include THE FATE OF THE FURIOUS and THE MUMMY.

Lionsgate presents SABAN’S POWER RANGERS available on DVD on June 27th. Varèse Sarabande will release the SABAN’S POWER RANGERS – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on LP July, 28, 2017.



1. Power Rangers Theme

2. It’s Morhpin Time!

3. Zordon Awakes

4. Seek Those Who Are Worthy

5. Destiny

6. Hold the Line

7. United


1. The Morphing Grid

2. Megazord

3. The Zords

4. Together We Stand

5. The Final Stand

6. Go Go Power Rangers / End Titles

7. Give It All (from With You featuring Santigold and Vince Staples)