Music by Composer Graham Reynolds
Lakeshore Records To Release the RICHARD LINKLATER: DREAM IS DESTINY – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Available Digitally on August 5. A feature-length documentary on the life and work of filmmaker, Richard Linklater.   Produced and Directed by Louis Black (founder of SXSW Festivals and the Austin Chronicle), this documentary for PBS’ American Masters series is an unusual look at a fiercely independent style of filmmaking that arose from Austin, Texas in the 1980s/ early 90’s.  It is an unconventional look at how Linklater’s films of that period, Slacker, Dazed and Confused and Before Sunrise, sparked a low budget, in your own backyard movement in this country and around the world.
This documentary takes the viewer from the Academy Awards for the acclaimed, Boyhood, and an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at Linklater’s latest film, Everybody Wants Some, to be released by Paramount and Annapurna Pictures in the Spring of 2016. Throughout the film, Richard Linklater himself addresses his own life at mid-career point, at times while embarrassed and shy. He tells of the influential array of filmmakers, playwrights and criminals that continue to form his own independent work, and the philosophical modalities which have guided the path; all in conversation with Louis Black, an Austin-based journalist who has known him since the 1980’s.
Other interviews include Ethan Hawke, Jack Black, Matthew McConaughey, Jonathan Demme, and Sandra Adair, Julie Delpy, members of the Linklater family, Clark Walker and more.
Called “the quintessential modern composer” by the London Independent, Austin-based composer-bandleader Graham Reynolds creates, performs, and records music for film, theater, dance, rock clubs and concert halls with collaborators ranging from Richard Linklater and Jack Black to DJ Spooky and Ballet Austin.
Heard throughout the world in films, on TV, on stage, and on radio, from HBO to Showtime, Cannes Film Festival to the Kennedy Center, and BBC to NPR, Reynolds scored BEFORE MIDNIGHT with Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy, BERNIE featuring Jack Black, and the Hulu TV series UP TO SPEED.  His score to the Robert Downey, Jr. feature A SCANNER DARKLY was named ‘Best Soundtrack of the Decade’ by Cinema Retro magazine.
With Golden Arm Trio, Reynolds has repeatedly toured the country and released four critically acclaimed albums.  As Artistic Director of Golden Hornet Project, Reynolds has produced more than fifty concerts of world-premier alt-classical music by more than sixty composers. He is a company member with the internationally acclaimed Rude Mechs and resident composer with Salvage Vanguard Theater. His current work-in-progress is a three-part commission from Ballroom Marfa titled “The Marfa Triptych”, a portrait of West Texas that Vogue Magazine described as “beautiful and raucous”.
Graham’s 2016 releases include the documentaries AT THE FORK (directed by John Papola), STARVING THE BEAST (directed by Steve Mims), and the RoosterTeeth series DAY 5.
1. We All Survived
2. Make a Film
3. Sharp Kid
4. The Key Semester
5. There Was a Group
6. Complete Stranger
7. Austin Film Society
8. I Think the DV Camera
9. That’s Interesting
10. A Professional Production
11. He Says That We Are
12. Dreaming About Stories