The latest offering of MovieScore Media is Andrew Lockington’s animated adventure score from the film Pirate’s Passage, produced, co-written and voiced by Donald Sutherland. Based on the novel by William Gilkerson, the story follows mysterious seadog Captain Johnson (Sutherland) who takes up residence at the inn of Kerstin Hawkins (Carrie-Anne Moss) and her son, Jim (Gage Munroe). When he  offers his candid knowledge on local pirates for a school project, Jim realizes that the Captain didn’t gather his knowledge from books – he was there to witness the events. In the meantime, the duo must also face competition from a modern day pirate, the greedy Mr. Moehner (Kim Coates) whose machinations endanger the whole community.

Canadian composer Andrew Lockington has been writing film music since 1997, his breakout credit was the Walden / New Line blockbuster Journey to the Center of Earth which brought the composer the Award for Breakout Composer of 2008 by the International Film Music Critics Association (IFMCA). Since then he scored the Tom Hanks produced family fantasy City of Ember(2008), the Golden Globe nominated Frankie & Alice (2010), the sequel to his greatest hit, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island (2012) and the second movie in the Percy Jackson franchise – Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013). The composer is currently working the catastrophe thriller San Andreas (2015), starring Dwayne Johnson, Paul Giamatti and Carla Gugino. Andrew’s score for the Native American-based horror Skinwalkers (2006) is available from MovieScore Media.

Release date (digital): April 21, 2015
Release date (CD): May 12, 2012

View in iTunes


1 Seven Chests 3:52
2 Morning, 1952 2:16
3 Skull and Cross Swords 6:21
4 Aim to Sink Her 4:52
5 Is That Your Girlfriend? 1:51
6 A Ship in the Storm 2:17
7 Captain Johnson 2:23
8 Vikings 4:16
9 Magic Fire 2:20
10 Show Me To Your Room 1:38
11 Boat Comes Loose 2:37
12 Fast Friends 3:49
13 Hiding the Chest 3:28
14 We Need to Prepare! 1:52
15 Our Secret 1:39
16 Surprizal, Mr. Moehner! 6:27
17 Are You Going to Die? 2:49
18 Searching the Basement 1:55
19 Closing Theme 3:21
20 Meg’s Song 1:28