Featuring Original Music Composed By Rupert Gregson-Williams and Dominic Lewis

Varèse Sarabande will release the OPEN SEASON: SCARED SILLY – Original Soundtrack digitally on April 1, 2016. The album features the original music composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams (OVER THE HEDGE, BEE MOVIE) and Dominic Lewis (THE DUFF, THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLE).

In OPEN SEASON: SCARED SILLY, Boog and Elliot are back in an all-new fun-tastic adventure! When Elliot tells a campfire story of a monster in the woods, Boog – who has never been the bravest of bears – becomes very scared. His best friend Elliot comes up with a crazy plan to scare the fear out of Boog! With the help of Mr. Weenie, McSquizzy and all your favorite forest friends, they venture on a hilarious journey where the power of friendship helps Boog overcome his fears with lots of laughs and some surprises along the way!

Rupert Gregson-Williams was born in England and educated at St. John’s College Choir School, Cambridge. As a multi-award winning composer, Rupert is very much in demand and works from his studios in both London and Los Angeles. A truly versatile composer, he has written a wide range of scores for many feature films, including the Oscar winning Hotel Rwanda (for which he was awarded the European film composer of the year Award) and Warner Bros’ Winter’s Tale, as well as independent features such as Pathe’s ThunderPants, Sony’s The Maiden Heist and BBC Film’s Love + Hate, for which he was awarded the Reims International Composer Award.

By contrast, Rupert scored the DreamWork’s animated features, Over The Hedge and Jerry Seinfeld’s Bee Movie, (for which he was nominated for an Annie award), as well as Bedtime STORIES for Disney, and Columbia Pictures’ Here Comes The Boom, Click, Just Go With It, and Grown Ups. More recently, Rupert scored Warner Bros. The Legend of Tarzan. Rupert has composed for many TV projects including the Emmy Award winning HBO show Veep, AMC’s The Prisoner, and Sky’s Agatha Raisin, Rupert’s commercial and film collaborations have included Ben Folds, Mark Knopfler, Hans Zimmer, Hadag Nahash, Lebo M, Junior Mambas and Moya Brennan.

Dominic Lewis is a British-born film composer living in Los Angeles. Born into a family of talented, working musicians, Dominic was exposed to music from his very first days, and as such, music became an inherent and intrinsic part of his life from early childhood until today. A multi-instrumentalist who began studying cello at age 3, Dominic spent his childhood and young adulthood singing and composing songs on the piano and guitar. In 2002, he gained entrance to the Royal Academy of Music in London where he received classical training in cello and music composition. Throughout his time at the Royal Academy, Lewis was mentored by Rupert Gregson-Williams, who was instantly impressed by Dominic’s potential and engaged him to contribute both vocal performances and additional arrangements to scores such as Bee Movie, Bedtime Stories and The Prisoner.

Upon arrival to the US in 2009, Lewis joined John Powell, composing for the 2011 Oscar Nominated How to Train your Dragon. The last four years have evolved at an even greater pace for Lewis, who has been working with some of Hollywood’s most acknowledged and revered composers, including, but not limited to Hans Zimmer, Ramin Djawadi, Henry Jackman and John Powell. He is now a resident composer at Zimmer’s renowned Santa Monica musical think-tank, Remote Control Productions. Recently, Lewis also composed the original score for the 2015 films Spooks: The Greater Good, and CBS Films’ The DUFF; as well as a co-write with Henry Jackman for The Man in the High Castle.

Sony Pictures Animation presents OPEN SEASON: SCARED SILLY now Available on Blu-ray™ Combo Pack, DVD and Digital HD. Varèse Sarabande will release the OPEN SEASON: SCARED SILLY – Original Soundtrack digitally on April 1, 2016.


1. Scared Silly (2:50)
2. Shaw (3:13)
3. Becoming the Monster (0:52)
4. Friends and Family (1:37)
5. Ed and Edna’s Poutine Palace (0:45)
6. Ed and Edna’s Poutine Palace (Vocal) (0:46)
7. Sea Plane Adventure (3:09)
8. Plan of Action (0:25)
9. Infrared Weenie (1:56)
10. The Lava Mine (4:32)
11. Trouble in Paradise (3:13)
12. Mr Weenie’s Opera (2:02)
13. The Boog, The Bad and The Ugly (2:47)
14. A Fist Full of Woohoos (1:36)
15. The Camping Trip (3:18)