Lakeshore Records in conjunction with Invada Records will release a soundtrack album for Charlie Brooker’s highly anticipated sci-fi anthology series BLACK MIRROR. The album features the music from the episode Men Against Fire from the new season composed by Ben Salisbury & Portishead member Geoff Barrow (Ex MachinaFree Fire). The pair are known for their revered score to Alex Garland’s Ex-Machina movie which recently won an Ivor Novello Award and last scored the new Ben Wheatley film ‘Free Fire’, which premiered in London last Sunday.
The Men Against Fire episode is directed by Jacob Verbruggen, written by Charlie Brooker and starring Malachi Kirby, Michael Kelly, Madeline Brewer and Sarah Snook follows two future soldiers who must protect frightened villagers from an infestation of vicious feral mutants.
The soundtrack to the episode, called “Men Against Fire”, was released on digital platforms in North and South America by Lakeshore Records and worldwide via Invada Records. Other  episodes of the season composed by Clint Mansell, Max Richter, Bear McCreary, Martin Phipps and Alex Heffes.
Physical formats will be released next year.

The new BLACK MIRROR season will premiere this Friday October 21st on Netflix.


1.    Sleep
2.    Moving Out
3.    Roach Nest
4.    Setting The Eagle Free
5.    Nightmare
6.    Other Dreamers
7.    Smelling Reality
8.    Estate
9.    Escape
10.  Awakening
11.  Understanding
12.  See Everything
13.  Dream Reality
14.  Men Against Fire