Music by Composer Mac Quayle

Lakeshore Records will release a new soundtrack album for the USA original series Mr. Robot. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s third season composed by Emmy Award winner Mac Quayle (American Horror Story, American Crime Story, Feud: Bette and Joan, Pose). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 17, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon.  Season 3 of Mr. Robot created by Sam Esmail and starring Rami Malek, Christian Slater, Portia Doubleday, Martin Wallstrom and Carly Chaikin premiered last fall on USA. The show is expected to return for its fourth season in 2019.

Golden Globe® award-winning series Mr. Robot returns to USA Network for a third season this October. The series follows Elliot Alderson (Rami Malek), a cyber-security engineer who became involved in the underground hacker group fsociety after being recruited by their mysterious leader (Christian Slater), who he later discovered to be the projection of his dead father. Following the events of fsociety’s five/nine hack on the multi-national company Evil Corp, Season 2 explored the consequences of the attack as well as the illusion of control. Picking up immediately following the Season 2 cliffhanger, Season 3 will explore each character’s motivations and the disintegration between Elliot and Mr. Robot.
Audiences worldwide have been capitated by the unique musical styling of Emmy-wining and Grammy nominated composer, Mac Quayle. He currently scores USA Network’s Golden Globe Winning Suspense-Thriller “MR. ROBOT” For which he won the Emmy. Most recently, Mac received two EMMY nominations for his main title and score for his music in Ryan Murphy’s hit series, FX’s “Feud: Bette and Joan”, starring Jessica Lange and Susan Sarandon, about the notorious rivalry between Bette Davis and Joan Crawford on the set of the 1962 cult classic thriller, What Ever Happened to Baby Jane. Additionally, he received his second consecutive World Soundtrack Award nomination for his work on “Feud: Bette and Joan”,” MR. ROBOT” and “Scream Queens”, starring Emma Roberts and Jamie Lee Curtis.
He is currently composing the music for “American Horror Story: Cult,” starring Sarah Paulson and Evan Peters, and “The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story,” starring Penelope Cruz and Darren Criss. He has been scoring “American Horror Story” since season 4 and scored FX’s Emmy-winning “The People v. O.J. Simpson,” starring John Travolta, Sarah Paulson and Cuba Gooding Jr.

Quayle has written music for over 40 films and television shows, and has accumulated a long list of credits as a music producer, dance re-mixer and multi-instrumentalist. His music can also be heard on a diverse list of feature films and documentaries. His music for the documentary “Autism in Love” premiered at the 2015 Tribeca Film Festival, and indie thriller “LA Slasher,” starring Mischa Barton premiered at the New York City International Film Festival.

Mac’s music as an additional composer for Cliff Martinez can also be heard in HBO’s Emmy-winning “The Normal Heart,” Film District’s Critic’s Choice Award-winning “Drive,” Warner Bros.’ “Contagion” and A24’s “Spring Breakers.” In 2013, Mac was chosen as one of only six composers to participate in Sundance’s Music and Sound Design Lab at Skywalker Ranch.

As a producer, re-mixer and keyboardist, Mac has worked on over 300 releases, 40 #1 Billboard Dance hits, and earned a Grammy nomination for producing Donna Summer’s “I Will Go with You.”  Quayle has been awarded numerous Gold and Platinum records, as well as worked with some of the biggest names in the music business. Mac has created music for Madonna, Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode, Britney Spears, Elvis Presley, Annie Lennox, New Order, Beyonce and Sting, to name a few.

1. 3.0_1-one2blame.orc (3:35)
2. 3.0_2-parallel-universe.psy (1:47)
3. 3.0_3-black0ut.dmf (4:52)
4. 3.0_4-initiat3slowd0wn.dts (1:57)
5. 3.0_5-eye0nme.mux (2:29)
6. 3.1_1-undo.gpx (1:55)
7. 3.1_2-confidentialhumansource.m2 (2:34)
8. 3.1_3-nicetomeetyou.omg (3:29)
9. 3.1_4-root@kali.0cc (2:32)
10. 3.1_5-sandbox.dts (1:16)
11. 3.2_1-th3-cabin.usf (1:23)
12. 3.2_2-loyal2elli0t.ub (1:30)
13. 3.2_3-getpacked.ktp (1:07)
14. 3.2_4-legacy.sou (1:56)
15. 3.3_1-metadata.paf (2:12)
16. 3.3_2-thisisme.trak (2:51)
17. 3.3_3-w4lk-aw4y.box (2:48)
18. 3.3_4-donotboreme.dmf (2:42)
19. 3.3_5-vengeancep4ct.sib (2:12)
20. 3.3_6-foll0wingrob0t.trak (7:29)
21. 3.3_7-urthegod.mod (4:58)
22. 3.4_1-runtime-rrror.rx2 (3:16)
23. 3.4_2-updatefailure.rip (1:59)
24. 3.4_3-microaggression.ang (2:08)
25. 3.4_4-ri0t.mogg (1:35)
26. 3.4_5-internal-4udit-team.usf (2:25)