Music Composed and Conducted by GUY FARLEY

Caldera Records is proud to present its newest CD with a deluxe edition of “Modigliani” by Guy Farley.”Modigliani” is probably the best known score by the British composer whose scores “Secret Sharer”, “Maria di Nazaret” and “L’uomo che sognava con le aquile” were already released on Caldera. Indeed, the score for the 2004 movie by Mick Davis starring Andy Garcia has a special place in the heart of its composer and is without doubt his richest work as it combines sensual symphonic compositions, ethnic music and arrangements of songs by Sasha Lazard. The main theme from “Modigliani” is a favourite of many soundtrack fans and probably Farley’s most beloved composition to date. The soundtrack was released ten years ago by Milan Records but the CD sold out quickly and can be found rarely on eBay and only for high prices. Because of that, we not only decided to re-release the score but also to give it a special treatment. The CD features a different presentation of the score than the Milan CD as we were never happy with the sequencing of it. Furthermore, it offers lots of special bonuses and a running time of over 70 minutes. The 14th CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.

Bonus Features

– different sequencing than the Milan CD
– including several cues never released before
– an extensive essay by the films director Mick Davis about working with Guy Farley
– an arrangement for violin and piano as written score
– a new recording of the key themes for cello and piano, recorded at AIR Studios in London
– the handwritten score for the main theme included in the booklet
– an audio commentary by Guy Farley
– complete new mastering resulting in better audio quality

Music Composed and Conducted by Guy Farley

Album Produced by Stephan Eicke
Executive Producers for Caldera Records: John Elborg, Stephan Eicke
Recorded at AIR Studios London
Orchestrated by Andrew Pearce

Theme from Modigliani

Arrangement for cello and piano
Cello: Josephine Knight
Piano: Huw Watkins


1. Jeanne’s Death (1:40)
2. The Hat (1:39)
3. Ancient Law (0:53)
4. Unfit Mother (1:43)
5. Opening Titles (1:07)
6. Confession (1:20)
7. To Renoir (1:35)
8. No Eyes (1:05)
9. 5000 Francs (1:30)
10. You’re Gonna be Hung (0:48)
11. The Competition (1:08)
12. Never Again (1:19)
13. Opium Den (1:54)
14. Sleep Modi Sleep (1:50)
15. Wait for Me (1:33)
16. My Empty Life (2:06)
17. Am I Dying (1:28)
18. To Hospital (1:19)
19. It’s Wonderful (1:39)
20. Rich Beyond Belief (3:48)
21. Opium Trip (3:11)
22. Call the Police (4:19)
23. Work in Progress (1:38)
24. Baptism (0:49)
25. Picasso’s Party (1:28)
26. Sanie Cu Zurgalai (2:07)
27. Chilvatu (1:22)
28. The Meat Burglary Tango (0:49)
29. Ode to Innocence (4:51)
30. Angeli (6:01)

31. Main Theme for Cello and Piano (4:53)
32. Audio Commentary by Guy Farley (14:00)