Music Composed by UNO HELMERSSON

MovieScore Media gets tangled up in the world of high-tech espionage with the Danish tech thriller Hacker, scored by composer Uno Helmersson (MagnusThe Lion Woman). Co-written and directed by Poul Berg, the film follows thirteen-year-old Benjamin (Rumle Kærså), who discovers that his mother didn’t die in an accident as he was led to believe. The trail points to high-ranking officials in the Danish Secret Service, and he is told to trust no one as he starts his perilous journey to find out the truth. The film builds upon Poul Berg’s experience for scripted children and teen programming – now mixed up with the world of Jason Bourne.

The film opened in Denmark in March and recently won the Bronze Horse (best film in the category ages 6-10) at the Stockholm Film Festival Junior and has been sold to more than 60 territories.

”The score made for Hacker is really a non-stop music escapé,” explains Uno Helmersson. ”It follows Benjamin, the main character, being hunted, trying to find his mom and never knowing who he can trust. The punch line for this film was ”a Bourne Identity for kids”. So the music travels between huning action and emotional movements. It was intense and great fun scoring this film.” The high-energy action cues recall John Powell’s trend-setting music for contemporary action thrillers, but there are also moments of great warmth and empathy when it comes to depicting Benjamin’s relationship with his mother.

Uno Helmersson was born in the village of Botsmark in Sweden in 1977. He graduated from the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm in 2006 and has since then worked as composer in the international film and television industry. His credits include contributions to the score of the highly acclaimed television series The Bridge and Armadillo, a multiple award-winning documentary about the war in Afghanistan. More recently his work was featured in the Department Q films The Keeper of Lost Causes and The Absent One – these collaborations with Johan Söderqvist and Patrik Andrén have been released by MovieScore Media. His latest releases with the label include the chess documentary Magnus (2016), the romantic drama The Lion Woman (2017) and the documentary EP Bobbi Jene (2017).

Release date (digital): April 19, 2019


1 Hacker Intro / Escaping 2:17
2 Hacker Spotted 5:14
3 No One To Trust 2:52
4 The Subway Station 3:09
5 Entering the Cave 3:49
6 Hacking Test  1:15
7 Mom Gone 2:00
8 Mom Captured 3:02
9 Finding Ghost 2:40
10 Chased by Time 2:58
11 Sneaking on the Police 2:49
12 No One to Trust 2:08
13 Military Coming 2:49
14 Breaking Firewall 3:14
15 The Swat 2:44
16 The Plan 3:45
17 Reunion 2:15
18 The Plot Deepens 2:18
19 Last Escape 2:46
20 Taking Action 2:42
21 Captured 2:39
22 Switching Cables 1:46
23 Fleeing the Bunker 2:22
24 Hacker Outro 4:36