Silva Screen Records presents Doctor Who Series 11 – original television soundtrack

Composer Segun Akinola’s eclectic and fresh soundtrack for the all-new Doctor Who is available for pre-order from today, to be released on 11th January 2019 on CD and as a digital download.

Everyone pre-ordering the album will automatically receive the single Thirteen, released today and available to buy separately on iTunes, with the music video going live simultaneously.

With these recordings, fans will be able to relive the excitement of Series 11 as Segun’s music conjures up the wonder and mystery of the Doctor Who universe and Jodie Whittaker’s first series as the Doctor.

Matt Strevens, Executive Producer Doctor Who comments: ‘Working with Segun on the new series of Doctor Who has been a total joy and a musical revelation. His mission was to provide a new soundscape for a new era, a new version of the show and for Chris Chibnall’s vision. In that, he excelled and then some. We wanted to make 11 stand-alone movies and he has given us 11 standalone scores.’

Achieving the highest viewing figures in the history of Doctor Who for the series launch episode, with Chris Chibnall as showrunner and Jodie Whittaker’s arrival as the new Doctor, the show presents a new look, new feel and new sound.

As the new composer, Segun Akinola embraced the history of the show, delving into the best traditions of the pioneering BBC Radiophonic Workshop. An alumnus of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, and part of 2017’s BAFTA Breakthrough Brit programme, he has proven to be equally adept in working with found sounds and experimental music as well as pop, ambient, big classical orchestral scores and electronic soundscapes. For Series 11 he created a fresh take on the legendary Ron Grainer and Delia Derbyshire theme tune.

Release date: 11th January 2019

Digital album: SILED1590


CD 1
1 Series 11 Opening Titles
2 Getting That Bike
3 Long Story
4 This New Nose Is So Unreliable
5 The Warrior
6 Sonic Screwdriver
7 The Doctor
8 You Really Need To Get Out Of Those Clothes
9 Three Suns
10 Make It Through Those Ruins
11 My Beautiful Ghost Monument
12 Missing You
13 Insurance Policy
14 My Fam
15 Tsuranga
16 Resus One
17 Kerblam
18 Help In Dispatch
19 Ranskoor Av Kolos
20 The Shrine
21 Keep Your Faith

CD 2
1 Thirteen
2 Get Out That Door
3 Parks, Rosa Parks
4 Artron Energy
5 This Is Very Bad News
6 Fishing Take Down
7 Stand Up Now
8 A Living Icon For Freedom
9 Umbreen
10 Thijarian Hive
11 I Love You Nani
12 Yaz And Nani End Credits
13 King James
14 Tendril
15 Morax
16 Reverse The Polarity
17 Made A New Friend
18 Rebuilt
19 Me And My Mates
20 Series 11 End Credits