Screamworks Records presents the chilling ambient horror soundtrack to the Canadian survival horror Dead Within, composed by Joshua Bradford and Clayton Worbeck (Stayte, Revolting Cocks, Ministry). Directed by Ben Wagner, the film is set six months after a devastating outbreak that has all but ended the human race. A man named Mike (Dean Chekvala, True Blood) and a woman named Kin (Amy Cale Peterson, Southbounders) have survived for such a long time only by isolating themselves in a remote cabin and never opening the door. Now that they are finally starved for resources, they have no choice but to confront the horrors awaiting inside and outside.

The soundtrack for Dead Within is courtesy of Joshua Bradford and Clayton Worbeck, two veteran heavyweights of the Canadian industrial music scene. Bradford and Worbeck first played together in the industrial rock band Stayte, then later joined Revolting Cocks as a singer and keyboardist respectively. Worbeck also frequently worked together with Ministry, his remix of the band’s “Death and Destruction” was featured on the Saw V Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Their collaboration on Dead Withinmarks the duo’s first, but hopefully not last venture into feature film scoring.

“It was a pleasure to work on this score because of the clear intent to blur the lines between the score and the sound design” explains co-composer Clayton Worbeck. “This approach gave us the freedom to create some incredibly dark, tense compositions that creep and claw into each other as the two characters make their way through hell on Earth. Embedded in all this darkness and insanity is a strong bond of love and trust slowly eroding away. This decay of faith influenced much of my work on the score.”

iTunes preview



1. This Is What Remains (4:14)
2. Wishful Thinking / Quality of Life / Maybe We’re Just Crazy (5:30)
3. Trapped (3:31)
4. Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust (Part 1) (2:48)
5. H2No (2:50)
6. Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust (Part 2) (1:10)
7. Crisco and Lasagna (2:16)
8. PTZD – Incurable (1:43)
9. Loyalty Beyond the Grave (1:54)
10. You Can Kill with a Bat (3:08)
11. Hypertonic Solutions – Trolling for Truth (3:54)
12. I’m Not Going to Let You In (3:08)
13. It’s Black (6:13)
14. Wishful Thinking (Reprise) (1:13)
15. Eudora Fordycio (4:33)