Featuring Original Music by Blake Neely

La-La Land Records is proud to announce the release of ARROW– Original Television Soundtrack: Season 2 on CD.  The CD version of the soundtrack, from La-La Land Records, contains two additional tracks not previously available.  The album features the original series score by composer Blake Neely (THE FLASH, THE MENTALIST).

“ARROW’s ever-expanding world always gives me plenty of creative muses: huge action, big emotion, mystery and mayhem, new characters, twists and turns,” said Neely.  “With over fourteen hours of music written for Season Two, it was a daunting chal­lenge to cull a mere eighty minutes for this album.  Similar to the Season One soundtrack, I attempted to convey Season Two’s overall arc, include some fan favorites, and showcase some memorable moments from a memorable season.”

Blake Neely is an award-winning composer, whose work spans both film and television.  He is currently scoring ABC’s RESURRECTION, CBS’s THE MENTALIST, the CW’s ARROW and THE FLASH, and just completed work on CNN’s highly acclaimed THE SIXTIES.  His recent film work includes HBO Documentary Film’s THE CASE AGAINST 8.

Neely has scored more than twenty television series, including BROTHERS & SISTERS, GOLDEN BOY, ELI STONE, POLITICAL ANIMALS.  Among his film credits are LIFE AS WE KNOW IT, THE GREAT BUCK HOWARD, THE WEDDING DATE, and SPACE SHUTTLE COLUMBIA: MISSION OF HOPE.  He has received three Emmy® Award nominations for his scores to ABC’s PAN AM, the acclaimed HBO mini-series THE PACIFIC and for his main title theme for the series EVERWOOD.

After a violent shipwreck, billionaire playboy Oliver Queen (Stephen Amell) was missing and presumed dead for five years before being discovered alive on a remote island in the Pacific.  He returned home to Starling City, welcomed by his devoted mother Moira (Susanna Thompson), beloved sister Thea (Willa Holland) and former flame Laurel Lance. With the aid of his trusted chauffeur/bodyguard John Diggle (David Ramsey), the computer-hacking skills of Felicity Smoak (Emily Bett Rickards) and the occasional, reluctant assistance of former police detective, now police captain, Quentin Lance (Paul Blackthorne), Oliver has been waging a one-man war on crime.

After suffering a massive defeat at the end of Season One, Oliver started Season Two determined to fight his battles without causing bloodshed.  But this new credo was challenged when his sworn enemy, Slade Wilson (Manu Bennett), returned to Starling City bent on destroying Oliver’s life.  Though Slade succeeded in hurting Oliver, killing his mother and driving his sister Thea to her biological father, Malcolm Merlyn (John Barrowman), Oliver ultimately defeated Slade and saved Starling City from Slade’s brutal army.

“In Season Two, I got to introduce and develop themes for classic characters like Canary, the soon-to-be Arsenal, Nyssa, the Suicide Squad, countless unforgettable villains, and my personal favorite… the god of nemeses, Deathstroke,” explained Neely.  “The season also brought us Barry Allen, who went from awkward scientist to life-saving team player to victim of a lightning bolt. A spinoff show was born, and fortunately I get to continue scoring this iconic hero on our new show, THE FLASH.”

The third season of ARROW begins airing on the CW Wednesday October 8, 2014.


1. Time to Come Home (1:51)
2. I Don’t Blame You (2:06)
3. A Different Way (2:38)
4. City of Heroes / Canary (3:02)
5. Love Is the Most Powerful Emotion (1:53)
6. Off of the Island, Onto a Freighter (2:17)
7. Building a Team (2:07)
8. Blind Spot (2:46)
9. Forced to Make a Choice / Slade’s Metamorphosis (2:51)
10. The Scientist (2:25)
11. Roy Becomes a Hero (2:58)
12. Mirakuru Spreads / Brother Blood (2:35)
13. Heir to the Demon (1:52)
14. Get Your Soul Back (2:27)
15. This Ends Tonight (2:02)
16. Stay Away From Her (2:07)
17. Deathstroking / Creating an Army With a Needle (4:07)
18. Own Worst Enemy (3:21)
19. A.R.G.U.S.’s Suicide Squad (2:08)
20. Promise Kept (3:44)
21. The Man Under the Hood(3:17)
22. Secret Destiny (2:57)
23. In the Crosshairs (3:10)
24. Purest Heart (1:43)
25. The Essence of Heroism (2:46)
26. Tunnel Fight (2:04)
27. Never Again (4:17)