Music composed by Chris Roe

Milan Music will release a soundtrack album for the documentary ARMSTRONG The album features the film’s original score composed by Chris Roe (Mission Control: The Unsung Heroes of ApolloDeath of a Gentleman).  The original song Flight of Fancy written by Neil Armstrong’s son Mark Armstrong and performed by the astronaut’s granddaughter Kali Armstrong, is also included.

Directed by David Fairhead, ARMSTRONG is an exceptional and timely new feature documentary celebrating the 50th anniversary of the first moon landing, brought to you by the team behind the box-office hit SPITFIRE and the award winning THE LAST MAN ON THE MOON.

Dramatic, moving and deeply human, ARMSTRONG is the definitive story of Neil Armstrong, the first man on the moon. From his childhood in rural Ohio, through aerial combat in Korea, to his first steps on the Moon-and unwanted celebrity statusthat ensued. It is the story of a quiet, determined man who became an aviator, astronaut, husband, father and reluctant hero. Neil Armstrong’s words are narrated by Harrison Ford and the film weaves together breath-taking NASA footage, re-mastered archive material and never-before-seen home movies.

 Chris is a composer and multi-instrumentalist whose music has been described as ‘brilliantly unnerving’, ‘poignant’ and ‘full of passion’. Classically trained as a pianist and string player, Chris mixes an orchestral/piano based palette with a web of electronic and instrumental textures, working tirelessly to build a distinctive sound for each project.

The music is as galactic and dreamy as expected.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 12.  A CD version will also be available.

click here to download the album


1. Flight of Fancy – Kali Armstrong (4:40)
2. We Are Required (Opening Titles) (2:59)
3. One Seat (1:38)
4. Learning To Fly (2:01)
5. Saturn V (2:01)
6. She Was So Young (2:27)
7. Space Race (1:28)
8. The New Frontier (1:38)
9. X15 (1:36)
10. Round The Clock (1:27)
11. Gemini Spin (1:56)
12. First Step (2:45)
13. The Earth From Afar (2:30)
14. Unity Across The World (1:57)
15. Time To Go Home (1:21)
16. Circling In (2:21)
17. A Quiet Life (1:37)
18. Loss of an Icon (1:42)
19. Neil’s Legacy (2:57)