Music Composed by CEIRI TORJUSSEN

Coinciding with the movie’s limited theatrical release in the United States through Samuel Goldwyn film on 17 May 2019, MovieScore Media’s latest release is All Creatures Here Below by Ceiri Torjussen. Starring Karen Gillan (Doctor Who, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy and Avengers movies), Jennifer Morrison (House M.D.) and David Dastmalchian, the film tells the harrowing story of a desperate young couple Ruby (Gillan) and Gensan (Dastmalchian) on the run seek refuge in Kansas City in a tragic and transcendent tale of poverty, family and love.

“My score aims to complement these dramatic themes using different sound worlds” explains composer Ceiri Torjussen, which also makes use of the Lutheran hymn ‘Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow’. “An acoustic ensemble accompanies our main characters’ trip across Middle America, contrasted with dark, synth-based sounds, which underlie their perpetual unease. In addition, ethereal, choral compositions accentuate some key dramatic moments. Ruby’s theme, heard first in the cues “Walking Home” and “Ruby’s Letter,” pervades the score, and is also the basis of “Ruby’s Hymn,” for mixed choir. In this way I attempted to make the score an emotional journey through the minds of our protagonists using a singular musical motif.”

Welsh-born composer Ceiri Torjussen has been present on the Los Angeles film music scene since 2000, He participated in scoring Hollywood blockbusters like Repo MenLive Free or Die Hard and Underworld Evolution. His more recent scores include the bombastic action comedy Big Ass Spider! which was inspired by monster movie music of the 1950s, The Canal, which premiered at Tribeca, 2014, Jack Goes Home starring Rory Culkin and a documentary of controversial Paralympic champion Pistorius. Ceiri’s score for the HIV drama Test is also available from MovieScore Media.

Release date (digital): May 17, 2019


1 All Creatures Opening (based on the Lutheran hymn “Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow”) 1:50
2 Walking Home 0:56
3 Ruby’s Letter 1:39
4 Bus Trip / Cockfight 2:”2
5 Ruby’s Hymn 2:24
6 Man Fight 2:16
7 Escaped / Ruby Flees 2:15
8 Love Trio / Driving Away 1:35
9 Stealing and Betting 4:16
10 Dumb Rudy 1:08
11 Ozland 1:55
12 Motel Tension 2:48
13 Nighttime 1:18
14 Going Home 1:12
15 Hymn of Praise (based on the Lutheran hymn “Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow”) 2:40
16 Hotel Tension 1:35
17 I Love You 1:56
18 Gone 1:12
19 Bye Bye Baby 1:54
20 The Plan 2:04
21 Praise God (based on the Lutheran hymn “Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow”) 3:07