The International Film Music Critics Association is proud to announce the second in its annual IFMCA Radio broadcasts, celebrating the music nominated for the 2013 IFMCA Awards, and featuring selections by several members which represent, in their opinion, some of the best individual film, TV and video game cues from the preceding 12 months.

The selections in this special 2-hour programme includes music from AFRICA (Sarah Class), THE BOOK THIEF (John Williams), BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY’S (Henry Mancini), COPPERHEAD (Laurent Eyquem), ESCAPE FROM TOMORROW (Abel Korzeniowski), EVIL DEAD (Roque Baños), FROZEN (Christophe Beck), GAME OF THRONES (Ramin Djawadi), GRAND PIANO (Víctor Reyes), GRAVITY (Steven Price), THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG (Howard Shore), INSTRUCTIONS NOT INCLUDED (Carlo Siliotto), IRON MAN 3 (Brian Tyler), LETHAL WEAPON 4 (Michael Kamen), PASSION (Pino Donaggio), PLANES (Mark Mancina), PUPPETEER (Patrick Doyle), QB VII (Jerry Goldsmith), REMEMBER ME (Olivier Deriviere), ROMEO AND JULIET (Abel Korzeniowski), THE SALAMANDER (Jerry Goldsmith), THE SECRET LIFE OF WALTER MITTY (Theodore Shapiro), STALINGRAD (Angelo Badalamenti), STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS (Michael Giacchino), SUMMER IN FEBRUARY (Benjamin Wallfisch), and THE WIND RISES (Joe Hisaishi).

Participating members include:

Ley Bricknell, Filmic
Jon Broxton, Movie Music UK
Tim Burden, Film Score Monthly/Movie Magic
Christopher Coleman, TrackSounds
Erin Veronica Corrado, One Movie Five Views
Paul Cote, Cinemusic
Clark Douglas, Movie Music UK/WHIE Radio
Panos Gkenas, Kinetophone/Avopolis
Thor Joachim Haga, Montages/Celluloid Tunes
Eleni Mitsiaki, Kinetophone/City Lights
Erik Woods, Cinematic Sound Radio

As it did last year. the broadcast also includes a performance of the “IFMCA Fanfare”, which was written exclusively for the IFMCA by composer David Coscina, as well as insert bumpers and liners by voiceover artist and broadcaster Roy Hall.

Click to listen