Featuring Original Music By Timothy Williams
Recorded at Renowned Abbey Road Studios With a 90-Piece Orchestra

Lakeshore Records will release the WALKING WITH THE ENEMY – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on November 11, 2014 and on CD February 10, 2015. The album features original music by Timothy Williams (RED SKY, HISTORY OF FUTURE FOLK).

“Scoring WALKING WITH THE ENEMY was one of the most incredible and challenging experiences of my career,” said Williams. “Because of the subject matter, watching some of the scenes again and again was very difficult and I had to dig deep to try to even begin to express what I was seeing. Ultimately, though, it is always the challenging scores that are the most rewarding.”

The film awarded Williams the opportunity to record at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. He explained, “It was a dream come true to record my score at the famed Abbey Road Studios, with some of the finest musicians in the world. They brought such passion and depth to the music. It was recorded by the legendary Andrew Dudman and Sam Okell, and mixed by the talented John Rodd.”

Timothy Williams is a multi-award winning composer and orchestrator for film, television, video games and theater.  His films have earned over 58 awards. Born in England and raised in Canada, Williams is a trained pianist.  He studied music at the Toronto Conservatory of Music and the Victoria Conservatory of Music.  Williams relocated to England to continue further studies at the National Film and Television School, and worked at the BBC as an on-staff orchestrator.

He would return to Canada a few years later to write the musical NAPOLEON, which opened at the Elgin Theatre in Toronto in 1994, and in London’s West End in 2000.

Eventually Williams’ work would take him to Los Angeles.  He has written music for award-winning films including THE MULBERRY TREE, THE BUTTERFLY CIRCUS, HISTORY OF FUTURE FOLK and LUTEFISK WARS.  He scored the Tom Hanks produced documentary BEYOND ALL BOUNDARIES . He has written additional music for GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY, 300, SUCKER PUNCH, WATCHMEN, CONAN THE BARBARIAN, THE BLACK FREIGHTER, SHARK NIGHT 3D and DOOMSDAY. As an orchestrator, Tim has orchestrated over 63 films, over 40 episodes of TV and 8 Video Games for composers including Alan Menken, Stephen Schwartz, Tyler Bates, Trent Reznor, Bruce Broughton, Robert Duncan, David Sardy and John Kavanagh.

Williams’ 2014 film releases include RED SKY, starring Rachel Lee Cook and Bill Pullman, directed by Mario Van Peebles, and DEBUG, starring Jason Momoa, directed by David Hewlett. The RED SKY soundtrack, released by Lakeshore Records,  is nominated for a Hollywood Music in Media Award for Best Soundtrack.

Inspired by a true story, WALKING WITH THE ENEMY is an unforgettable film of love, courage, and sacrifice. Set in Hungary during the final months of World War II, a young man sets out to find his displaced family by using a stolen Nazi uniform to pose as an officer. Filled with suspense and danger, he undertakes extraordinary measures to reroute his family and others to safety by disrupting the activities of the German occupiers.

“Because, the film is based on a true story of incredible heroism and daring amid the atrocities committed against the Jews in Hungary during WWII,” described Williams, “I wanted a score that tried to capture the pain and anguish of the time, as well as the bravery and hope of Elek Cohen (based on the true story of Pinchas Rosenbaum), who disguised himself as a German officer and Arrow Cross member to help thousands of Jews escape.


1. Main Title
2. Late for Work
3. Invasion
4. Sophie
5. Rachel’s Abduction
6. Changing World
7. Ferenz’ Mission
8. Hannah Threatened
9. Ghetto House
10. Hannah and Elek
11. Palace Attack
12. Family Goodbye
13. Auschwitz
14. Death March
15. Bridge Battle
16. A Mother’s Goodbye
17. Near Escape
18. Russian Battle
19. Final Goodbye
20. Elek’s Last Stand
21. Adam’s Speech

DARKEST HOUR NEW from Liberty Studios on Vimeo.