Featuring The Original Track “No Fate Awaits Me” by Son Lux with Faux Fix
And Songs by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Elliphant, Roxxpin and Cat Power

Lakeshore Records will release THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ELEANOR RIGBY – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on October 28, 2014, and on CD November 18, 2014. The album features the original track “No Fate Awaits Me,” performed by the film’s composer Son Lux with Faux Fix, and songs by Cat Power, Elliphant, Amason, Roxxpin and the classic cut So In Love by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark.

“I wrote the script listening to music, the title was inspired by the Beatles’ song, I gave playlists to the actors that I thought were relevant to their characters, and we even shot certain scenes based on the rhythm and mood of certain songs,” said writer/director Ned Benson.

With his unique vision, writer/director Ned Benson ambitiously captures a complete picture of a relationship in the beautifully relatable portrait of love, empathy and truth that is THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ELEANOR RIGBY.

Once happily married, Connor (James McAvoy) and Eleanor (Jessica Chastain) suddenly find themselves as strangers longing to understand each other in the wake of tragedy.  The film explores the couple’s story as they try to reclaim the life and love they once knew and pick up the pieces of a past that may be too far gone.

Screened for the first time at the 2014 Cannes Film Festival, Benson’s latest version of their story combines his previous two films – title HIM and HER – uniting their perspectives and taking a further look into the subjectivity of relationships.

“I think the most exciting thing for me was working on the score with the composer Son Lux aka Ryan Lott,” Benson described. “Ryan and his collaborators made instruments for the film, and he had the beautiful idea after watching an early cut to use objects that exist within the space of the scenes and create instruments based on them so they feel germane to the story.”


01. No Fate Awaits Me – Son Lux with Faux Fix
02. Wild Is The Wind – Cat Power
03. So In Love – Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
04. Blue Ball Blues – Max Kagan and Scott Weinshank
05. How to Talk to Girls – James Webber
06. Ciant Hear It (Jungle Remix) – Elliphant
07. Move On – Pink Skull
08. Dancing with the Lights Out – Roxxpin
09. Don’t Wake the Dead – Guards
10. Sailing – Leisure Cruise
11. Went to War – Amason
12. The Blame – Flying Points
13. A Great Design – Black Marble