Varèse Sarabande Records will release NOVEMBER MAN – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD, September 9, 2014. The soundtrack features the original score composed by Marco Beltrami (SNOWPIERCER, WORLD WAR Z).

“It was a thrill to write music that would play under Pierce Brosnan, an actor who previously portrayed an iconic spy; he brings to mind the kind of energy I hope my score captured,” said Beltrami.

Award winning composer Marco Beltrami established an early reputation as a genre innovator with non-traditional horror scores for the SCREAM franchise and DON’T BE AFRAID OF THE DARK. Beltrami’s musical palette has since expanded to virtually all film genres.Beltrami has received two Academy Award nominations for Best Score. First, for 3:10 TO YUMA, starring Russell Crowe and Christian Bale, and shortly after for his score to the Academy award winning film for Best Picture, THE HURT LOCKER. Beltrami received a Golden Satellite Award in 2011 for Best Film Score of The Year for SOUL SURFER.

His recent projects include SNOWPIERCER, THE GIVER, THE WOLVERINE, TROUBLE WITH THE CURVE, THE SESSIONS, A GOOD DAY TO DIE HARD, and WARM BODIES. Beltrami has lent his musical voice to such unique hit films AS LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD, TERMINATOR 3: RISE OF THE MACHINES, and I, ROBOT. Other scoring credits include THE WOMAN IN BLACK, THE THING, and DEADFALL. Most recently, Beltrami created the nail-biting score to WORLD WAR Z and the AMC spy thriller TURN.   Other upcoming projects include THE HOMESMAN, directed by Tommy Lee Jones. THE HOMESMAN marks the third collaboration between Beltrami and Jones, who have also worked together on SUNSET LIMITED and THE THREE BURIALS OF MELQUIADES ESTRADA.

Code named THE NOVEMBER MAN; Peter Devereaux (Pierce Brosnan) is an extremely dangerous and highly trained ex-CIA agent, who is lured out of quiet retirement on a very personal mission. He must protect valuable witness, Alice Fournier, (Olga Kurylenko) who could expose the trouth behind a decades old conspiracy. He soon discovers this assignment makes him a target of his former friend and CIA protégé David Mason (Luke Bracey). With growing suspicians of a mole is the agency, there is no one Devereaux can trust, no rules and no holds barred.

With a screenplay by Michael Finch & Karl Gajdusek based on Bill Granger’s novel “There are No Spies” from the bestselling November Man book series, THE NOVEMBER MAN is ultimate at and mouse game set in the world of international espionage.  Direct by Roger Donaldson (THE BANK JOB, NO WAY OUT, THERTEEN DAYS), the film is produced by Beau St. Clair of Irish DreamTime and Sriram Das of Das Films.

“I wanted to create a taut score incorporating a guitar theme with a slightly Eastern European meets Western motif befitting an action thriller about international espionage,” Beltrami described.

Relativity presents NOVEMBER MAN, in theaters on August 27, 2014.   NOVEMBER MAN – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from Varèse Sarabande Records will be available digitally and on CD September 9, 2014.


1. Take Orders (5:23)
2. She Asked For You (2:30)
3. Natalia (3:51)
4. Code 42 (3:58)
5. Natalia Dies (0:57)
6. It Was Devereaux (1:56)
7. Run From Mason (6:52)
8. Who Done It (1:33)
9. Mason Scores (1:27)
10. Leg Cut (4:15)
11. Mason Finds Lucy (1:53)
12. Mira Mira On The Wall (9:26)
13. Confession (4:57)
14. Mason Jarred (:59)
15. November Man (2:27)
16. Mason Saves Lucy (2:12)
17. Reunited (4:51)
18. End Credits (2:04)